Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2012 - 10:47 p.m.
"breakfast with julio" or "no lincoln"

Hey Journal!

This morning we slept until my alarm went off at 11! I was surprised that I slept that late, I only set the alarm just in case, and luckily I did!

We got up and watched some news and then got ready to go pick up Julio.

We got him at 12:15ish and we went out to breakfast to a little diner called the Cook Room. It was a nice place, I was pleasantly surprised! It's like a very old-fashioned diner. Kinda small, but good food! I enjoyed. I continued on ym ham kick and got eggs over medium with HAM! Mmmm!!

We had planned to go see Lincoln, and my phone mislead me that there was one playing in Ronkonkoma at 2. When we got there we found out it wasn't playing, and after looking at the other times we decided not to bother. It seems like we are destined NOT to see this movie... every time we go try to make plans to see it, they never pan out for one reason or another!

We had some time to kill before Julio needed to get his train back to the city and we stopped at Kohl's which was a madhouse! We had to park so far away and when we got inside the line was wrapped all the way around to the back of the store.

I liked our conversation in the car on the way there... we were talking about people who don't know how to manage their money, and all the ways that people who have no money get taken advantage of.

Anyway, as we left we saw some guy ramming his cart into the doors to get out. It was quite the scene! lol

We dropped Julio off at the Ronkonkoma station and then we headed to Lowes because we have to get a new faucet for our sink... since, as you know, the old one got destroyed in the great cabinet debacle!

We found the one we wanted, which just so happened to be the same one we had. We didn't get it, however, because we wanted to get a 10% off coupon from the Post Office.

Next, we went to the mall and walked around. I got a new jacket which was 40% off, and also a new pair of underwear. I think I might have gotten it too big, though. I got small, and I think in AE underwear, I'm XS. Bah!

Then we went to see how my mom was doing and to drop off some Resolve carpet cleaner that she wanted to use on her car seat. She had a stain that needed to be dealt with.

After that we left and came home. Dan went out to the gym and I took a quick shower. When Dan got home, we watched a little TV and the beginning of World News and then went out for dinner. We weren't sure where we wanted to go, and we wound up at Buona Sera in Smithtown. The girl there sat us at a table under the intake for the air conditioning and it was like a wind tunnel. It was freezing cold. We decided to ask to be seated elsewhere. The place was packed, so we figured we would wait till another table opened up, but the girl at the front was so aloof and didn't seem like she was even paying attention when we told her we would like to wait for another table.

Instead, we went outside and looked at the menu for the Old Street Pub. We decided to go there instead. I'm really glad we did... we had a good meal, and it was a nice place. I haven't been there in a LONG time. The last time I can remember being there was with Jen B... possibly in college sometime.

I got the hot open turkey sandwich and it was very enjoyable.

After that, we came home and watched a report on 60 Minutes about the Costa Concordia! So wild. Very interesting look at how they intend to upright the ship, but I wish they would have shown more underwater photos of the ship and it's contents. I love that kind of thing!

Anyway, I took a shower and then got ready for bed!

Now it's time to get to sleep.... Back to work tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com