Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 16, 2012 - 1:42 a.m.
"our second annual dave and dee's party"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up around 10:00 and watched some TV before we headed out get bagels. All morning I had a really weird foggy feeling... almost like I was still tired and not fully awake!

We stopped to get gas and then we got our bagels and went over to say Hi to Dan's mom. She was doing some decorating for their Christmas party and we hung out there for a bit. When we left, we stopped at Shop and Stop to say Hi to Dan's brother, and then we continued on our way to Target.

We had a special coupon for buy $50 worth of stuff, get a $10 gift card, so we figured we'd take advantage of that! It expired today!

We got all the things we needed and also purchased another thing of ginger ale for my mom who still isn't feeling well. She thinks it was something she ate at work on Friday. She threw up all over her phone and she thinks she may have to get a new one!

After we left Target, we went over there to give her the Ginger Ale. She was still laying on the couch, and we stayed for just a couple of minutes and watched some of the news coverage about the crazy shooting yesterday.

Our next stop was the mall! It was super crowded today! I feel very much like it's not even Christmas, though. It's so weird. I really thought that once we got back from Disney I would be in the Christmas spirit, but even though Disney was decked out with Christmas decorations and Christmas music, it was so warm that it felt nothing like it!

I'm sure coming home to our broken cabinets, and then not getting a tree because of that is adding to it, but I dunno... I just don't want to go through all the hassle of decorating this year if we're just going to have to take it all down so quickly since we're going on our cruise in early January!

Anyway, after the mall, we went over to Staples to look for something I needed to get for work, but I decided just to order it from their website.

It was a weird day... the day went by so fast, and it was just dreary, and I felt foggy the whole time.

When we got home I took a shower and ate something small before we went over to Dave and Dee's with Julio for their Christmas Party!!

I can't believe it has been a full year since we did this! It really flew by! It was fun... we got there around 7:15 and lots of people had already arrived. We hung out with Julio, and the food was great! I had stuffed shells, chicken parm, and garlic knots! mmmm!

We took the tour of their barn and then saw the goat and chickens! I love the tour! I was really looking forward to it!

We sang some Christmas carols and then they put on the movie My Dog Skip. Dan, Julio, and I were just hanging out in the other room talking, and then we took a quick trip to Starbucks since we weren't into the movie. (As you know, I am a HUGE fan of My Dog Skip, but it was just not a movie type of night for us!)

We came back and the movie was just ending and everyone was saying goodbye. We stayed for a while longer and watched some TV, talked, and then helped put away the food.

Julio is spending the night there, and we're going to go see the movie Lincoln tomorrow!

We left at like 12:30, and now we're home. I took a shower, and it's off to bed! I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com