Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 17, 2012 - 10:52 p.m.
"that happy feeling of being closed for the winter" or "new faucet"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at normal time and headed off to work. It was a "dark and tired" morning. Yup, another one of those! I got to work around 9:10, which is obviously 10 minutes late, and I don't really know how because I'm sure there was no traffic, and I left the same time I always do. Weird.

Today was the first day that the course is officially closed for the season. It's that time of year where we get nice quiet days with no one to bother us! Of course, today was just like the Mondays of the past few weeks anyway.

It was quiet in the morning and only Mike was there painting some doors in the basement. It was perfect because I had to ask him about our cabinets! We need to get them back up so that we can start using our kitchen again!

Dan was off from work today, another vacation day he had left to use, so Mike said he would stop by on his way home from work, check it out, and let us know what he could do!

In the afternoon, my seemingly quiet day turned into craziness. I had so much work to do. I had things to go over from the bank, some stuff Re had left me over the weekend, work on the Holiday Fund and more! It was a crazy afternoon.

For lunch I had some Rice Krispies! Two boxes. The kitchen was closed until the afternoon when they came in to get ready for the party in the evening.

I left work at 4:40 and headed home. I watched the news, and then we forgot to watch World News later. We went out to Lowes to get a new faucet for our sink. We got the same one we had last time which just happened to be the cheapest one there at $88. Still kinda expensive for what it is, but we considered getting something "nicer," but I really didn't like anything that was more expensive. They were all ugly! Now I know why we picked this one the first time!

Next, we went to Staples because I had to get a battery backup for a computer at work, and then we went to dinner at Chili's. Our waitress was really weird. At first she was nice and seemed good, but then she never did anything after taking our order. Other people brought the food, and she never came back to get us more drinks or anything. We were so thirsty! She was nowhere to be found.

After that we went across the street to Target to get some milk and then to the mall to get a pair of underwear I wanted to get from American Eagle.

I also wanted to try on the Small size of the jacket I had gotten yesterday. I had gotten a medium, and I was starting to think maybe small was a better choice. It did fit a little nicer in the body, but it would have been too short, and maybe little too tight in the arms, so I think I'll stick with the medium, but I'm glad I went to try it on.

When we got home, I took a shower and Dan just went off to bed! I am going to go watch World News... can't forsake Zsa Zsa!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com