Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 19, 2012 - 10:30 p.m.
"fire marshal" or "the doll from the 80s"

Hey Journal!

This morning was pretty normal. I got up, headed off to work, and did random stuff in the office while waiting for the payroll to be delivered. We wanted it to be delivered a day early so that Steve could start handing out the bonus checks. Usually it comes before 10, so I was surprised that it hadn't come by 11.

The fire marshal showed up around 10:30, and that was another crazy surprise! Yesterday it was the board of health, and today it's the fire marshal!? What could possibly be coming tomorrow!?

We went into fire marshal mode and ran around the building fixing potential violations. Lauren and I moved the furniture in the golf shop, Jackie moved the stuff in the hallway downstairs, and it we were just all over the place trying to get things right.

The guy from the security company came today, White Pants, and he came with another guy to fix the board on our door system for the basement. There was a problem with the card reader for the elevator room door.... it wouldn't unlock!

The guy who came with him was pretty old and looked like a mad scientist! He managed to get everything working, though! Woo.

They arrived just as the fire marshal was arriving, so I had no time to talk to them. I just unlocked the door and let them figure out the rest!

The checks finally got delivered at 11:45 and I had to spend some time sorting them because some people have 1 regular check, some people had 2 checks, and some people had 3 checks!! It was crazy.

For lunch I had grilled chicken at about 1:45. The spinach debacle continued today... I ordered broccoli, but they were out of broccoli today... but because they THOUGHT I had ordered spinach YESTERDAY (which I did not) they figured they'd substitute it! Sheesh! I can't win! lol

Another exciting thing today, someone donated a CRAZY 80s doll in the Toys for Tots bin! It's in a giant pink box with 80s writing on the front and the back of the box is all yellowed and gross. The doll is kinda creepy, and wearing weird clothes. I don't even know if they'll accept that! I wonder what they do with reject toys!

There was a really boring Christmas party at work today. It was some Newsday department, and they just sat there in silence and it seemed like one of the most boring parties ever!

I left at 5 and headed home. I watched the news and did more dishes! Gotta get that stuff back into the cabinets!

Dan got a pizza and we watched World News and played Jeopardy! Then I took a shower, and now it's time for bed! The night flew by, and I'm exhausted!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com