Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 20, 2012 - 11:41 p.m.
"holiday happy hour"

Hey Journal!

Ahhh! It's so late! Way past my bedtime!

I got up today at the usual time and headed off to work. I got there early because there was no traffic at all! I even stopped at the PO Box and still managed to get there early.

Work was super busy today! I had a ton of stuff to do in the morning and then in the middle of the day there was a little bit of a lull.

For lunch I had the tuscan panini minus the tuscan and I ate it at the bar.

Then in the afternoon, I helped with some preparations for the Holiday Happy Hour. Lauren brought in some sprigs of pine for decoration and I took one of the leftovers to be the NEW office christmas tree! It's the perfect Charlie Brown tree! I put one little ornament on it, and it's amazing!

I still can't believe that Christmas is just a few days away! It's so weird.

In the afternoon, I had to go across the street to the cemetery to get some papers signed and while I was there, I talked to Mike in his office about Disney! I was telling him that we had just gone a few weeks ago and he was telling me about his favorite Christmas decorations, the Grand Floridian, and more!

I headed back to work and it was time to take the ice sculpture out! It was a nutcracker this year! Very exciting.

The place it came from forgot to send a spout for it, so we had to improvise. We went into the basement, and I got the idea to take the spout off of the iced coffee dispenser that goes in the kitchen during the summer!! It worked perfectly. We put it on the hose and then used tape to seal it on! Woo Hoo!

The Happy Hour started 5 and it was good, but I don't think we had as many people as last year. We only got one more toy in the Toys for Tots bin.

When it was over, there were still some members lingering around. One guy stayed until about 8:30 even though all the lights came on, people were cleaning up, they were vacuuming... I think they were doing it just to be obnoxious.

Finally, once everyone was gone and everything was done, we headed out to the "Ugly Sweater Party."

We were hungry, so Dan and I stopped at Burger King on the way. It was a TERRIBLE experience. This particular restaurant is "Proudly owned and operated by the Burger King Corporation." (as opposed to a franchise...) Anyway, I wouldn't be so proud... it was insane! We had to wait for 13 minutes for chicken nuggets. Disgraceful! Everyone was waiting for their orders and from what you could see from the counter, they were all frazzled and had no idea what they were doing.

There was some guy in a suit running around like it was his first day there. It was wild.

Finally, we got to the Post Office Cafe. I'd never been there, but it was nice. Almost everyone from the restaurant was there and we had a good time, and it was very enjoyable.

Dan and I stayed until about 10:25 and then we headed out, seeing as it was past our usual weekday bedtime!

We got home and I took a shower, and now it's really time to get to sleep! I have to get up early tomorrow and get to the Wine store to get Steve a bottle of wine before work! Ahhhh!! I meant to do that almost every day this week and completely forgot! I just realized that tomorrow is my last chance! How did this happen!?

After that, I have to deliver the Toys for Tots toys!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com