Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 25, 2012 - 11:55 p.m.
"ho, ho, ho... merry christmas"

Hey Journal!

MERRY CHRISTMAS!!

Well, there are only five more minutes left on this Christmas Day! The day flew by, and I can't believe it's over already!

We got up this morning at about 10:00 and watched the Disney Christmas Parade! It was fun, especially having just been there, seeing Disney World and of course... Scrooge! I wonder what the chances are that that was the exact Scrooge costume as the one I met!

Anyway, after the parade, I spent a little while putting in our new bathroom faucet. Yes, plumbing on Christmas! lol It was easier than I expected to get the old faucet out, however, it did require a little bit of work. Then, it was SUPER easy to put the new one in! They really made it as easy as could be and you don't even need any tools for the installation!

The new faucet is in and looks good! The only part I had a problem with was getting out the old drain. In fact, I still haven't been able to get it out, so I just decided to leave it for now. Gotta try again at a later date! Luckily it's not that big of a deal and doesn't affect our ability to use the sink!

When I was done with that, we started to get ready to go over to Dan's parents house for Christmas Day! We left here a little before 1 and on the way we stopped at CVS to get a little something more for Dan's Grandmother! We had already gotten her gift while we were in Disney, but felt like we should get a gift card to add to it! We got a gift card to Kohl's, and then we were off! Apparently it seemed like the hot thing to be doing in CVS today, I think everyone on line was getting gift cards! Now THAT'S last minute shopping!

We arrived just after 1:00 and we hung out, had some appetizers, and listened to Christmas music. Dan's Aunt and Uncle arrived around 1:30 or so, and then we opened gifts!

Next we had dinner, and dinner was great! It was like the Thanksgiving dinner that we never had this year! It was Turkey with mashed potatoes, corn, string beans, and rolls! I loved it! It was a perfect meal for Christmas, and it definitely made up for our lack of a traditional Thanksgiving! Woo Hoo!

After dinner, Dan's parents wanted to go look at some Christmas lights they had read about in the newspaper. They went out with Brian and Jessica, but Dan and I decided to stay at the house. Everyone else left. Dan's grandma went home, and Dan's Aunt and Uncle went back to their hotel.

They took a little longer than I had expected them to be gone, but Dan and I just passed the time watching some TV (a couple old episodes of Doctor Who) and then listening to more Christmas music!

When they returned, we had some dessert and then it was time to head home. We got home just before 9 and we got the mail from the past couple of days (I kept forgetting to bring it in!) I did a couple of things online, and then we watched tonight's Christmas special of Doctor Who! How exciting! It's not very often that you get to watch a NEW episode of one of your favorite shows on Christmas Day! Go BBC! I like that it was released earlier today in the UK and then just hours later here in the US! It makes me feel special!

I thought it was a good episode, and I liked the connection with the girl, who will apparently be the new companion, who was also in a previous episode! I thought she looked familiar when I saw her, but couldn't place it! Now that I know who she was in the past episode... I still can't remember her exact story, and it will be interesting to see how she is brought back into the story after having died in this episode!

My mom and everyone else went to my Aunt Maureen's in New Jersey! I wasn't really up for going there to begin with, so it worked out well that Dan's parents had planned to have Christmas. I talked to my mom a couple of times... once after they arrived in the morning and then again when they got home later at night.

So, after the show, I took a shower and then had some Chickarina soup since I was getting a bit hungry!

All in all, it was a very nice Christmas! I had a fun time, and dinner was excellent! It's a little weird that Christmas is already over... not only did today go fast, but it really snuck up on us after getting back from Disney! Before we know it, it will be time for our cruise... and I hate to say it... but just as fast we'll be home from the cruise! Let's just enjoy every moment of it!!

Until tomorrow...

Merry Christmas to all and to all a good night. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com