Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 26, 2012 - 9:44 p.m.
"another day off from work" or "can i have a do-over?"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got to sleep nice and late. I had set my alarm for 9:30, but after getting up, I decided to just go back to sleep. This time, we got up a little before 11.

We watched some TV and then Dan went out to the gym. I watched a little bit more of Babes in Toyland which I had started watching the other day, and then got ready to go out.

Dan got home a little before 12, and then he took a shower, I took a shower, and we headed out around 1:00.

We planned to have lunch with our friend Alec and we drove over to pick him up and then went to the Cheesecake Factory. I got the Shepherd's Pie, and surprisingly it was on the lunch menu for cheaper than I had realized. I ordered it without mushrooms, but I think I got them anyway. Now that I think of it... I may have asked for it without onions... Did I really do that? I wonder...

Anyway, it was slightly different than last time I got it. This time it had pieces of shredded vegetables. It was good, though. It was a nice lunch, and we got to catch up with Alec and all the new happenings in his life.

When we were done eating, it had started to rain outside. We got back to the car and then went over to Target. I bought some Christmas cards which were 50% off for the golf course for next year, and we walked around the store a little.

When we were done, we headed back and dropped Alec off. Then we headed home. When we got home, it was probably around 5:00 and I was pretty tired. We hung out and watched TV... I did some stuff online, and then we decided to dye my hair!

I had been wanting to do it for a long time, and was excited to have it be blonde again for the cruise! I had wanted to do it before going to Disney so that it would be at my favorite stage for the cruise, but we obviously waited a little longer!

So, today was the day. We mixed up the packet and did the whole thing. I left it in a little longer than last time, and I think that was a good decision. It isn't as "orangy" as it was at first.

I like it, but for some reason I feel now like I'm not sure if I should have done it.

In general, today has been a really weird day for me. It was fun, and I was happy to be off work at first, but now I feel like maybe I would have been better off having just gone in to work! Either way, I would have still done my hair, I had been planning to do it for days... and I feel like if I hadn't have done it, I would have regretted not doing it, but now that I did it, I wish I didn't. Obviously you can't please me.

I just don't know... Its a day where I feel like everything is going wrong, and I really just think the only solution is to go to bed and get up tomorrow! I feel like I'm in a slump, just kinda sad. UGH! So obnoxious!

I am tired, and I am really glad tomorrow is back to work. I am really excited for our cruise in just 9 days! Woo Hoo! I think it's just today that's the problem.

I also feel like we had this whole day off from work and didn't really accomplish much. It's weird.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com