Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 27, 2012 - 10:35 p.m.
"to love and cherish and give him a lot of fun and love"

Hey Journal!

Well, I just finished watching Babes in Toyland! I started watching it a few days ago, and I love it. Of course, that isn't anything new... but what a classic! I was laughing like a lunatic at all of the randomness in the last couple of scenes!

I figure if now isn't the perfect time to bring back my stirring review of the movie, I don't know when is.... So please, take a moment and enjoy!

Anyway, today I was very happy to get back to my usual routine and go in to work! I got there a little before 9 and was the first to arrive. It's nice having the golf course closed, there was just a lot of work to do today since I've been out for 5 days!

It was busy all morning, and everyone was in today. Dan's dad, Steve, and Bill. I felt like I got a lot accomplished.

Steve left at about 3:00 today and he's going on vacation to the caribbean! He won't be back until the next Monday, and by that time we will be on our cruise! I did the math, and that means that we won't see Steve for 23 days! That's NUTS! I think the last time we went that long without seeing him was when he went on his boat a couple of years ago! Wildness!

Anyway, it quieted down towards the end of the day. Everyone from the restaurant left around 3:30, and so did Pete. Bill left a little after four, and I was all by myself. At about 4:30, I decided that there was no reason for me to be hanging around, so I left, too!

I got home and cleaned up a little around the house. Still a bit messy, but what else is new!

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we figured out what we were going to have for dinner! I would up having soup and then later on I had a TV dinner.

I took a shower, and then as I mentioned already, I watched the rest of Babes in Toyland! Woo.

The night has flown by as usual. Tomorrow, I can't believe it, is my last day of work before 2013. The way the calendar fell this year is amazing for days off, but totally weird! I have ANOTHER four day weekend! This is total craziness.

Anyway, bedtime now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com