Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 28, 2012 - 11:45 p.m.
"bowling beasts" or "last day of work in 2012"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday! and Happy start of a 4 day New Year's Weekend! Woo Hoo!

Today I got up after THREE consecutive Snoozes on my phone. I know I've said this recently, but I never used to be a snooze person at all, and this past few weeks have been atrocious! I just can't get out of bed!!

Eventually, I headed off to work and got there at 9. It was quiet in the office at first, but Re came in around 10:00 and we got right to work on a ton of stuff. I don't know if it was just that it was the last day before being off for so long, or because it's the last work day of the year, or if it was Re's presence, but I got soooo much work today! I just kept cranking stuff out! It was insane!

I got a ton of little things done that had been sitting on my desk for weeks. I also closed up so many loose ends for the end of the year. Re and I put away all of the old payroll books, swapped shelves, and made room for 2013 stuff. Every day is closed except for TODAY in the Golf Shop. It was really amazing. There won't be much to do when I come in on Wednesday! Oh, and I even submitted the payroll for next week early!

I wasn't in the mood for lunch today for some reason but Re got the pasta with chicken fingers on top! She enjoyed. We were going to have a popcorn party, but unfortunately I forgot all about it and never made the popcorn. :(

Re left around 3:30 and then everyone from the restaurant left shortly after. Dan's dad and I decided to leave around 4:45.

I got home around 5:10 and cleaned up some more around the house. Don't I do that EVERY night?? You'd think it would actually get clean at some point!

Then I took as shower and got ready to go out. We were supposed to go out to dinner, but our plans didn't pan out... so Dan and I went to Manninos and got a slice of pizza and then went bowling with Re, Jen B, Lau, and Amanda. Dan had a great coupon for 6 people, unlimited bowling, free shoes (even though we have our own), and "popcorn" and soda all for $40. Unfortunately they didn't have any popcorn so they gave us weird nachos instead. I don't even like nachos. lol

It was still a great deal! That was $7 a person. We played 2 games and a couple of frames of a third! I had a couple sips of Sprite, too.

We had a lot of fun, and it was a most enjoyable night! I did pretty good in the games. I came in second place the first time and almost beat Dan the second time, but then I collapsed in the final frames!

We finished up around 11:00 and then we decided to call it a night. We headed home and watched some TV. Now it's time for bed!

We're supposed to be getting some kind of snowstorm tomorrow. Not looking forward to that. I hate snow. Hopefully it won't be too bad.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com