Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 29, 2012 - 11:53 p.m.
"9 years"

Hey Journal!

Happy 9 Years! Today is a very special day!

This morning, we woke up around 10:00 and were a little unhappy that we had slept so late. Dan went out to the gym and I watched some TV and got ready to go out. Unfortunately, I got sidetracked because Mrs. Doubtfire was on TV, and I hadn't seen that movie in so long! When Dan got back from the gym, he started watching as well, and we couldn't leave until it was over!

It's such a great movie, though. I was cracking up at it all over again! It was over at 1, and then we headed out.

It was gross and disgusting out almost all day long. They had forecast a "moderate" snow storm with 1-3 inches of snow. The snow was supposed to start at 9am, but instead it was rain. It rained all afternoon, until about 8pm!

Our first stop was Lowe's Home Improvement to return one of the faucets we had purchased for our kitchen sink. It was the one we got NOT with the coupon, so we saved about $8 there. Then we walked around the store, didn't buy anything else, and continued on our journey.

We went to Target and got some shampoo bottles for our cruise. The old one I had was good, but it was starting to crack from being squeezed so much, and the new design is much more durable. Thicker plastic, and you don't have to squeeze it so much that it bends.

Next we took a walk around the mall. Nothing exciting going on there. :P We made our way to Sally Beauty in Commack after that because I needed to get more purple shampoo before the cruise. I was running low on it, so I needed to stock up. Basically, in case you missed the entry about it sometime in July, the purple in the shampoo keeps the blond hair from looking too yellow. It's magic or something. And it had better be for almost $10 a bottle!

Then we went to Price Club because we had some good coupons for things we needed. Unfortunately, the things we needed most... Shampoo and Paper towels were the items with coupons, and we found out that the coupons aren't good till January 2nd. For crying out loud.

We put those items back, and will have to make another trip there before our cruise. Unfortunately, I feel like Price Club (Costco) tries to make things more difficult for people. I mean, why would they not just put an expiration date on their coupons and make them valid as soon as they mail them out? Why do this game of mailing them weeks in advance and putting start dates on them? From everything I have seen/experienced at Costco, I feel like they probably do it on purpose so people see the coupons, go to get the items, and when they find out at the register that the coupon isn't valid, they just buy it anyway, and Costco makes some extra money. I think they are always looking for a way to "get you." It's weird.

Anyway, after that we came home. We watched some TV and hung around the house for a bit, and then went out to dinner. We weren't sure where we wanted to go to celebrate our 9 years, but decided that Red Lobster was a good choice. I hadn't been there in a long time, actually. According to the Journal... December 9, 2007. So only 5 years... lol Anyway, it was nice. I think the place was nicer than I had remembered, and I was really happy with my food. First off, I got pork chops, and they were great. Second, it came with mashed potatoes, and I LOVED them. I love mashed potatoes in general, but these were good ones. We will definitely have to go back soon.

When we got home, we had some celebratory drinks and then I took a shower and wanted to watch the first movie we went to see, Something's Gotta Give, but I opened the DVD case and it is suspiciously missing. Weird.

Instead, we are going to watch the movie X-Men First Class, which Rich had given me at work over two years ago! It looks like a good movie, good thing I still remembered I had it!

Anyway, that's all for now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com