Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2012 - 12:45 a.m.
"a night with jerry"

Hey Journal!

Well, we just returned home from a fun night, and I'm quite exhausted! Unfortunately, my stomach has started to hurt, so I'm going to try to make this quick, and then figure out how to make my stomach stop hurting so I can go to bed!!

Today we woke up around 10:00 and watched some TV. Dan went out to the gym and I looked through the TiVo to find Twilight Zone episodes to record tomorrow. We got ready and finally got out of the house a little before 1:00.

We went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and with a mission to a) use some of our gift cards and b) get a strainer, a funnel, and a new sink strainer. First, we ALWAYS need a funnel and have never had one. Second, we want to strain our lemonade because Dan doesn't like "pieces." And finally, we got the sink strainer because Mike threw out our old one ,which was perfectly good, after he replaced our faucet.

After that, we made a stop at the mall and walked around, and then we went to PC Richards. I can't even believe I set foot in that awful store but I did because I had a $25 gift certificate that I had gotten a whole ago from Cablevision. Unfortunately, I couldn't even find a THINK to buy with it. That store is so rancid and overpriced. I don't know why anyone in their right mind would shop there. We left empty handed, and I think I will try to sell my gift card on eBay.

Then we headed over to Commack and went to the Commack Target. After that we went for lunch at Boston Market! We have been eating out so much! This whole no work thing has meant that we have so much free time and we're always looking for something to eat!

I really think that we have spent more money on food since the weekend before Christmas then and another week in the past 5 years (at home, not on vacation!) It's been crazy!

After we ate, we came home and hung out here for a while. We made plans to go out to dinner with Jerry, and Dan was craving Smokin Al's. We picked him up and six and headed out that way! Linda said she wanted to come as well, so we met them there.

We arrived first and put our name down. There was about a 15 minute wait. Linda, Dan, Connor, and Cameron arrived just before our table was ready. We had a good dinner, it was a fun time. We exchanged our presents with the kids, and they got me an amazing present! It's the crazy hands-free phone set that has a little suction cup and holds the phone to your face! AMAAAAZING!! I had seen the commercial for that on TV a while ago and I was in awe of it! It's the most ridiculous device ever, but something I 100% needed to own!

It was sooo freezing cold out tonight! After dinner, we parted ways, and Dan, Jerry, and I went to have a drink at Chili's! Dan and I wanted the twofer margaritas... the ones we ALWAYS get, and the lady brought us regular ones! Blah! We told her we had wanted the others, and she seemed a little annoyed about it! Oh well! lol

We had a fun time with Jerry... we introduced him to foursquare, and he's all about it now! We also sent snapchats back and forth! :P

I'm glad we got to see Jerry tonight, though... I really missed him, and it had been too long!

We stayed at Chili's until the football game was over, both Dan and Jerry wanted to watch it. Then we headed back, dropped Jerry off, and we got home around 12:15!

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com