Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 31, 2012 - 7:45 p.m.
"new year's eve!"

Hey Journal!

Well, 2012 is just about over! I know, I can't believe it either! It seems like just yesterday that we were celebrating the start of the year! I don't think Dan and I did anything last year, though! We just sat at home and watched TV... but still, it was fun! Sometimes that's all you need!

Let me go over some highlights of this year.... I really hope I don't leave anything out! Our big vacation for the year was in May and we went to London! It was a GREAT time, and the third year in a row. We're pretty sure we won't be back there for a while...just because we've been there three times, and it's time to try new things. The weather in London was incredible, however, and we had a super-fun trip. The Olympics were this summer, and they were GREAT too! The opening ceremony was fantastic, Mr. Bean was my favorite! Then we went to visit Fred and had a great time in Montreal. My favorite was a park we went to called Chutes Monte-�-Peine, and then visiting Fred's parents!

Earlier in the year we went to Toronto, and that was fun, but really cold. I only wish it had been a little bit warmer when we were there. Maybe next year we'll return in the summer! Maybe a long weekend with a trip to Niagara falls mixed in!

Dan had two jobs this year.... and luckily he's at the better of the two now! He's really enjoying it, and that's great!

My work was good this year, too. Perhaps not as FUN PACKED as other years, but still not bad at all! I can't believe another season has come and gone.

Dayglow was AMAZING, and definitely one of the best things I've done...ever!

We also had a ton of fun times with our amazing friends on a daily basis! All the dinners and get-togethers, and fun times. Birthdays and parties, good times!!!

Ah, where is all the time going... I know I did so many cool and amazing things, but under pressure right now, I can't think of them all!

Well, let me get to today's entry! We got up around 10am today and Dan went out to the gym. When he got back, we watched some TV and then got ready to get out of the house. We finally made it out at about 12:30 and our first stop for the day we Bob's in Centereach. I had a $10 reward certificate that expired today and I couldn't let it go to waste. Unfortunately, we didn't find anything we wanted. UGH!

We went to Pizza Hut for lunch and they had some sort of lunch buffet today. We weren't sure if we should do the lunch buffet or not, but it was only 5.99 per person and they had all you can eat pizza as well as spaghetti and breadsticks. I figured we couldn't go wrong with that. So, we did it! It was a good lunch, and while we ate, we looked out the window at a man who was servicing the red light camera at the intersection. It was entertaining.

Next, we went to the mall and walked around, then to the other Bob's in Commack. Now, this Bob's had a much different selection of items than the first location we had gone to... but still I couldn't find anything I wanted. After being in there for about 30 minutes we were both going crazy and wanted to get OUT! It was insane. I had to spend this $10, but I couldn't bear to be in that store any longer!

Finally, Dan picked up a green polo shirt which just so happened to be $10.00 on the dot. Perfect. We got it and left!

Next we went to Target in Commack. We checked out their post-Christmas sales, and got a couple of things. Dan got some underwear for 1.49, and I got a shirt and an iPhone case that were on clearance! Sadly, we forgot to go back to the actual seasonal section to see what items were left.

We came home and then watched a couple of episodes of Twilight Zone and now we are going to go out and find something to do before the New Year! We didn't have any plans, but I just texted Kristen and she and Don may be up for ringing in the New Year together!

Just to get out of the house, we're going to go to Dunkin Donuts and Dan wants to get a coffee!!

Until 2013,

Goodnight!! :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com