Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 03, 2013 - 11:05 p.m.
"one more day..."

Hey Journal!

This morning I got to sleep a little later than usual because I had to pick up Dan's dad from the car place before work. He had to drop off his car because of a recall, so I got to sleep until 8:30.

I had set my alarm for 8:30 last night, but I actually woke up a little earlier this morning. I did fall back to sleep, but kept waking up and checking the time for some reason. At about 8:35, I thought, "Why didn't my alarm go off yet? What time did I set it for?" and when I checked, it was set for 8:30 PM!! Woops! That's why! Good thing I didn't sleep right through!

I got to Sayville Ford at 9:15 and Dan's dad was right behind me, so I was right on time. I had to wait for him to drop off his car, and then we headed in to work.

It was a busy day at work today. Aside from it being busy just because I have a ton of stuff to finish up before vacation, it's been strangely busy at work with other things. Dues have been crazy, even people inquiring about membership! What the heck?? It's January!

I checked with Re today and she won't be able to come in while we're gone at all do any closes or pay any bills, but it shouldn't be a problem because nothing is really that pressing.

For lunch I had chicken and then we left at 4:45. I had to drop Dan's dad off at home since his car won't be ready until tomorrow morning, and then I headed home. I got back here around 5:30 and I cleaned up a little around the house.

I watched the news, and when Dan got home he got a pizza and we watched World News together!

We cleaned up some more and worked on finishing packing. We have done so much packing, but now we were trying to sort out what should go in each suitcase and how it will all fit! Craziness!

We're almost finished though... the only things not in the suitcase are things that we need to use before the cruise... mostly bathroom stuff. I can't believe the cruise is coming! Tomorrow is the last day of work before the cruise, and it's surreal. I feel like I am so excited and so looking forward to it but at the same time I am so sad that it will be over before I know it and it will fly by.... and you know that's gonna happen. I just have to remember to make the most of it while we're there! Take it all in!!

I just took a shower and made some soup because I was still hungry. Now it's off to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com