Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 02, 2013 - 10:33 p.m.
"2 days to go" or "unsocial media"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty busy day at work! I knew there would be a lot to do since we hadn't been in the office since Friday, but I didn't expect this much! It was pretty much non-stop all day long.

I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. Traffic was good this morning, nothing to complain about. I got to work a little before 9 and started by ringing up all the dues payments that had come in while I was off. We got a LOT.... and a lot more came in the mail today!

Then I had a bunch of things to do with entering new members, removing old members, and sorting out weird stuff like that. Later I had bank stuff, and every minute something new would come up that had to be done.

I took a little break in the afternoon to have lunch. I had one of this week's specials... the chicken parmesan! It was good to see it back on the menu! It was good, but very filling. I couldn't finished it all. The chicken was huge and there was a ton of spaghetti.

Today was undecorating day and I helped Lauren take down the Christmas tree! I can't believe it's that time already! It flew by.

I departed work at 5:00 and headed home. No traffic again. Woo Hoo. I got home and watched the news and then when Dan arrived home we went out to get some stuff done. We had to get some shampoo at Price Club (the coupons FINALLY kicked in) and then we went to the mall because Dan needed to get some new jeans. Unfortunately, he couldn't find the size he wanted, so we left empty handed.

We came home after that and watched World News. Zsa Zsa was back tonight after a lonnnnnng time off! She must have been going just as crazy as I was after too many days off in a row with nothing else to do. lol

We did a little more prep for the cruise and then did some cleaning up. I took a shower and now I'm just killing time before bed.

I am really confused about something tonight, and it's making me sad/more confused. I was looking at things on my a particular social media app tonight and noticed that I had lost 3 friends! First off, I don't have many followers on this app to begin with, and I would like to say that's mainly because I'm private, but whatever. But anyway, I am so curious as to why the people in question would have unfriended me. One of them is someone who would always like my posts, and someone whose posts I quite enjoyed. We'd been friends on here for over a year, so I'm just so baffled, and I'd like to know why... for real... but I suspect I'll never know. The second is my cousin. So STRANGE. I don't think I could have posted anything so annoying that it would turn someone off from my posts, but I guess I'm wrong. And finally, someone who JUST started following me last week! WHAT THE HECK? This one sent me a request last week, I accepted, he liked two of my posts, and then bailed? I don't get it. :(

I know this is so strange, and really, in the grand scheme of things doesn't matter one itty bit. It's actually stupid. I just don't know why, and it's bothering me so much. Ugh.

Anyway... that's all for tonight... I just am dreading the next two days as they are going to go by so slowly! I need to be on a plane to Miami right now and on a cruise tomorrow. Two more days to go!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com