Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 27, 2013 - 10:36 p.m.
"spaghetti with sausage" or "the 70% off sale"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 10:00 and watched This Week. George was not on today, and my good buddy Martha Raddatz was in instead! I love Martha!

After that, I was flipping through the channels and found Jumanji! I have actually only seen this movie once and it was only a year ago or so, I think. It was the very beginning of the movie, but the only catch was that it was on a Spanish channel!

I actually watched about 30 minutes before I gave up and got ready to go out.

A little before 12, Dan went out to have lunch over at his parents' house and I took a shower and then went over to help my mom take the photos off of her camera and order some prints from Snapfish. My Grandma was also making spaghetti for dinner, so I stayed for that as well!

So, we went through my mom's pictures and she had some good ones, too! I sent some to myself so that I could add them to my album! There were a few good ones of Dan and I that I really liked.

At 3:00 we had our dinner and Dan was going to come by for dinner, but he wasn't hungry so he came a little later. When Dan arrived I was helping my Grandma to hang up two little mirrors and a weird flower pot thing, but I had a problem with the stud in the wall, so we gave up. She's going to get picture hanging strips instead!

Dan and I left around 4:30 and went to the mall. I got a sweater in American Eagle! It's orange. I wanted the green one, too, but they didn't have it in my size! Sadness!

Then we walked around and went into Abercrombie because they had a 70% off sale! It was MADNESS inside! People were ravaging the clothes and everything was all over the place! They had all of their registers open and the lines were really long. Dan got a bunch of underwear. I wanted some too, but they were all out of smalls! SAD! I did, however, get two sweaters. A green one (since I wasn't able to get it from AE and a blue one.) Our whole total came to about $40 which is amazing for all the stuff we got!

Anyway, Dan got on line and sadly he picked the wrong one because our line was SO SLOW! First off, the guys at the register were so clueless and slow with EVERYTHING. To top it off, there were a ton of people doing returns and then this one woman who kept leaving the line to get MORE items... but she did this about 10 times and it was so ridiculous. She was at the register for so long.... everyone on the line was talking about how weird it was.

There was this wild woman in front of us, she was really nice, and we talked to her a bit while we waited. She had a coupon on her phone that had expired but she kept saying she was going to use it anyway! Unfortunately for her, the guy put in the code and it came up as being expired! She looked over at us when he told her! lol

While we were on line, they stopped playing the loud beating music and actually closed the store. It was really early, and none of the other stores in the mall were closed, so they may have closed early because of the madness. I have no idea. Weird.

When we finally got our merchandise and left, we headed back to the car and then over to Target. I feel like it's been so long since we did our usual Target shopping routine! We got some plastic bins so that we can start packing up our house. If we're going to sell... we need to make it look nice and "uncluttered" for the open houses and stuff. I really am not looking forward to that, but on the bright side, at least we'll be pretty much packed up when we finally do sell.... just hope it's not a year from now!!

Anyway, we left Target and headed home. I had to go back to get my car, and then when we got home we watched some TV and just hung around the house. We watched the red carpet portion of the SAG awards and then the awards themselves.

I had some buttered stars for dinner and then Dan made us milkshakes! Mmm! :)

Now it' time for bed, and back to work tomorrow! Blah!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com