Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 28, 2013 - 10:46 p.m.
"stomach issues"

Hey Journal!

Last night I got a terrible night of sleep. It was all going well until about 4am. I woke up and tried to get comfortable in bed when I realized that there was a bigger problem. My stomach was feeling a little weird.

I rolled over, tried to find a different position, but it only got worse. It was killing me all of a sudden and I got out of bed and went to the bathroom. I thought it might be easily solved, but I was wrong. I was in the bathroom for about 10 minutes but it was still killing me. Then I felt like I was going to throw up. Really bad.

I was literally laying on the bathroom floor for about 45 minutes in horrible pain until it finally just decided to give up. I started to feel better and got back into bed. It did flare up again, but only for about 2 or 3 minutes, and then I was able to fall back to sleep.

Although I wasn't up for more than an hour, it threw off my whole night and when my alarm went off for work I was in no mood to get up!

I headed to work and the morning was pretty quiet. It was a typical Monday. We were closed and nothing too crazy was going on.

At about 11:00, I got a call from an Arborist who was coming to the golf course to check out the trees that fell down during Hurricane Sandy. He was upstate and had been scheduled to see a course there but they cancelled on him. He said he was headed our way and was at the Tappan Zee Bridge.

He arrived a little later, and he went around the whole golf course, took pictures of all the tree stumps, and measured them.

Later, we went over our advertising for the season. I printed out all of my proposed budgets for Facebook and Google AdWords and also a summary of what we spent the rest of our advertising money on last season. I also printed out lots of reports on how of ads had performed last year.

In the end, we decided to up Facebook by $3,000 for the year and to keep Google the same as last year at about $8,500. We're going to scale back our postcard which will save a lot of money over last year. We've seen that the postcard has declined in effectiveness, but is still a good way to get our name out there. Finally, last year we did some radio ads which cost a LOT of money and we're not going to do them again this year. Overall, we'll be putting more money to the areas that have performed the best and we'll still be saving a lot over last year by cutting out the postcard and radio stuff. Not bad!

For lunch, since the restaurant was closed, I just had cereal.

The rest of the day went by quickly and I departed at 4:15 for home. I watched the news and Dan got home a little later than usual because there was bad traffic today. It had started snowing a little farther west and everyone was driving like fools!

We got a pizza for dinner and ate while watching World News! Then I watched some Reba and we played Jeopardy!

I took a shower, watched more Reba, and now it's time for bed!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com