Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 26, 2013 - 12:46 a.m.
"snowy night" or "dinner with linda, dessert with jerry"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty normal. Nothing too crazy happened. It was freezing cold again today, as it has been lately. I was bundled up and headed in to work. I stopped for gas on the way to work because I had almost none at all!

For lunch today, my mom called to say that she was going to Wendy's and asked if I wanted her to bring me anything. I got some spicy chicken nuggets, a baked potato, and a free frosty with it. Woo.

I left work at 4:00 because we had a deposit to bring to the bank and Dan's dad didn't want to go, so I decided to do it.

When I got to the bank, one of the checks was undepositable because it was dated 1/23/2012. Really? The person just got confused, as we all do when a new year starts! It takes a while to get on the 2013 bandwagon! I went home with the check, changed the 2 to a 3 and the deposited it using my phone. Sheesh. So much extra work.

I got home around 5:00 and I took a shower and got ready for a fun Friday evening. Our plan was that Linda would head out here after Cameron's gymnastics were over but unfortunately it started to snow out there and she was worried about driving all the way out here. It didn't really snow much here, so we decided to meet halfway!

We met at Ruby Tuesday in Deer Park at 8. I was starving by then!

I got the petite sirloin, and I have to say that the kids means are very reasonably priced. Cameron got a great Grilled Cheese meal with mashed potatoes and broccoli! I would have LOVED that, and it was so much food, too! They even have a little disclaimer that if you're over 10 but still get the kids meal, they charge you $2 extra... but really... that's not so bad! It's still really cheap! I'm not saying I'm gonna do it... but still!

We left around 9:30 and before departing we played in the snow a little outside. I took a picture of Cameron and her pose was amazing! Connor made his own account on Dice with Buddies, so now we're playing that! Very exciting.

We left around 9:45 and it looked like it was still snowing, but as we got towards home it wasn't snowing at all, and as a matter of fact, there wasn't even much snow on the side of the road either!

We went to Applebee's to meet up with Jerry! When we got there the place was PACKED. It was insane! I've never seen it so crowded. We had to wait about 20 minutes for a table but it was okay because Jerry was a little late!

We met his new bf for the first time, John. He was very nice. I wasn't hungry, obviously, so I just got a dessert. I actually got a water, also, but she brought me a coke. Then, when I told her I didn't want a coke, just water, she took the coke away and never brought the water. Nice.

We hung out there for a while, just talked and stuff, and then we left around 12:15! We headed home and got ready for bed.

My lips were feeling a little chapped so I looked for my ChapStick. I had this one kind, that really isn't ChapStick... it's something from Nivea, and it was my favorite... but unfortunately it was all out. I found a ChapStick that I got a long time ago in my stocking at Christmas, I think, still wrapped in the packaging, so I used that. Instantly, my bottom lip got all puffy and weird.

I remember this always used to happen, and is why I don't use ChapStick! I don't know why, or what the problem is, but I have some sort of reaction to it and my lips get all weird. They have a big red line under them, too! I don't understand. I have to remember to get the Nivea stuff from Target. That never happened with that kind.

Alas, now it's time for bed! So excited to not have to be up at any specific time tomorrow! First day since the cruise!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com