Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 24, 2013 - 10:03 p.m.
"the horse mask" or "survivor"

Hey Journal!

This morning, when my alarm went off, I was so confused. I was convinced that it had gone off too early and that I still have plenty of time to sleep. I figured that if I ignored it, it would just stop and I could go back to sleep until my REAL alarm went off.

I have no idea what I was thinking! About a minute into my alarm blaring, I finally got up and shut it off.

I got ready and headed off to work. Not too bad traffic today, and I got there a little before 9. It was freezing out again so I had to bundle up like crazy!

Work today was extremely uneventful. I liked it. We got a lot of dues payments today and everything else was quiet and calm. Nothing stupid, nothing crazy, nothing wild. All went according to plan, and that was that.

I got the Tuscan Panini for lunch and ate it at the bar while watching Phineas and Ferb. Lunch success.

I left at 5:00 and headed home but made a slight detour to pick up my HORSE MASK! My Grandma called to let me know that my package had come today and I was super excited! I got there around 5:40 and picked it up! They were on their way out.

I got home and opened up the box. It really is cool! It's just like it looks in everyone else's pictures! It's going to be a great source of entertainment! I love it. The only problem with it is that it smells really strongly like paint! It was sealed in a plastic bag so I'm hoping that will go away now that it's out in the open air!

I watched the news and World News and had my leftovers from Houlihan's for dinner. Dan didn't come home after work today because he went out to dinner with a person he used to work with who lives out where he works now.

After the news, I watched Reba! I keep saying it but I love that show! I used to watch it all the time and I'm not really sure how or when I always used to watch it, but I vividly remember it. Anyway, it's a classic show. Since Reba is distantly related to Dan, I still hold out hope that one day we can meet.

Right now, I'm listening to her song... "I'm a Survivor!" I think I downloaded this because it was the theme song to the show.

Dan got home around 7:30 which was much earlier than I had thought he would be back! He got his PJs on and was playing with his iPad when I came in with horse mask on! His initial thoughts are that it's scary and smells funny! lol

Anyway, I finished watching the Reba episodes that were on tonight and then I took a shower. When I got out, I had some cereal and now it's time for bed!

Very excited that tomorrow is Friday! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com