Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 23, 2013 - 10:36 p.m.
"too cold to function"

Hey Journal!

What a beastly cold day! They say it's the coldest it's been in two years now and I am not happy about it one bit.

There is nothing I like about having to wear thermal underwear to work with an undershirt, a jacket, a scarf, mittens, and a hat. It's not pleasant at all. I hate the Winter, and I am ready for it to be over right this minute.

Alas, I left late for work today. I tried to leave on time, I really did, but I have no idea what happened. Before I knew it, it was 8:45. Oops.

I got to work and the morning was quiet. Nothing eventful happened for most of the day. I ate a little chicken soup for lunch and then completely forgot to put in my order before the kitchen closed, so I ate no breakfast and no real lunch. Just great! I had cereal at like 4pm, though.

I left at 5 and headed home. I watched the news and then when Dan got home we went out to dinner. We went to return our RedBox movie first and then went to Old Street.

I got my favorite open hot turkey with mashed potatoes! It was wonderful. I loved it. The only thing that put a damper on my meal was that my water glass had lipstick on the rim! So gross! I am going to believe that they put it through the dishwasher and it came out with lipstick still on it. I only took one sip, and I think it was from the other side. Blah!

I was hoping my special package would come today, but alas, it did not. The tracking info makes it seem like it'll be delivered tomorrow. I hope so! It's going to be amazing. If I didn't already mention it... it's a horse head mask. From the photos online it looks like it may be the single coolest item that I will own. The possibilities for photos are endless!

After dinner we came home and I took a shower. Then we watched World News and The Middle!

So that was my exciting Wednesday! It's pretty cold inside now, and I am really hoping it will warm up outside soon. Otherwise I have no motivation to even step out the front door! Too bad we weren't on our cruise THIS week!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com