Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 22, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"lucky one"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time for work and I was very disappointed to look out and see snow on the ground. And not only was there snow, but it was freezing cold out! I decided that since it was so cold that I could barely manage to take off my pajamas to get dressed for work I would go all out and wear my thermal underwear to work today.

It was a very good decision. I got ready for work and then left with my jacket, scarf, and gloves. Ugh.

Work was pretty normal today, nothing worth mentioning. I left at 4:30 and headed home. I had ordered a couple of things on Amazon the other day and like an idiot I had it shipped to the wrong place! When I got to the checkout screen, I was given a choice of shipping address. All of the places I've previously shipped to came up, so I had the option, and I clearly remember THINKING that I was picking out place, but instead, I used my old address!

So, my Grandma was home today when the UPS guy came, so I went over to pick up my package from her. Then I came home, and arrived here by about 5:30.

I watched the news and when Dan got home we had some leftovers for dinner. I had the leftover Chicken Pot Pie and Dan had some pizza. Then we watched World News, Jeopardy!, and Wheel.

Earlier, I had meant to stop by Redbox and pick up a DVD for us to watch tonight. I had looked up some free rental codes at work today, so I wanted to use it! We had wanted to rent The Lucky One a couple of months ago, but it was never in stock. So, today, I looked online and saw that it WAS in stock, so I planned to get it. Since I forgot to go before, I went out after Wheel of Fortune.

When I got to the 7-11 around the corner, the box was gone! So weird. I wonder where it went... I could have sworn that was the one I saw online! I decided to make a big loop going home and went to the other 7-11 on Townline. Sure enough, they had it, and two of my free rental codes DIDN'T work! Rude! The third one was the charm!

I got the movie and headed home. Dan made some cookies, and then we watched our movie.

It started out weird and I wasn't sure how I was going to like it, but in the end I think it was a good movie and I enjoyed. By far, I think the best thing about the movie was that Zac Efron was in it, but I did like it.

Anyway, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com