Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2013 - 11:45 p.m.
"super bowl xlvii"

Hey Journal!

Happy Super Bowl Sunday!!!

We got up this morning at 10am and watched This Week with Georgie boy. Dan went out to get some breakfast from McDonald's and he got me the "Big Breakfast" platter. I was feeling in the mood for all the things that come with it, but when I got it, I was reminded of why I never get that....

The eggs were weird, and in general, it was too much food for me. I think I'll stick to the Hot Cakes platter from now on.

I was watching some more episodes of Reba this morning and it turned out that it was the final episode! It kinda caught me off guard because I felt like there wasn't really any build up, and I only realized it in the last 2 minutes of the episode. Then, after that, the first episode came on, so that was interesting. Maybe you should always do that with TV shows... watched the last episode first and then the rest of the series in order. lol

After that, we went out to Target and took a walk around the mall. We saw Kristen and Don in Target... over in the seasonal section! lol

We went to Price Club after that and we got some stuff for tonight for the Super Bowl, as well as milk, and other necessities.

At 5:30, Re came over for our Super Bowl party and a little later, Liz came over. As you know, this is the only football game I will watched all year, but I always do get into it! I decided early on to root for the ravens... partially because they were from the East Coast, because they were the underdogs, and because I liked their uniforms better than the 49ers.

I thought the first half of the game was exciting, and as for the halftime show... I wasn't too amazed by Beyonce. I like her music, but I'm not a super fan or anything... and I thought her outfit was gross and I thought she was making some of the ugliest/weirdest faces I've ever seen!

After the game started back up, the 108 yard touchdown was prettttty cool! Then of course, the Power Outage! Now, everyone's making such a big deal about it... I thought it was pretty cool! I mean, when does that happen!? It's so wild, it's cool. I would have been upset of the 49ers had come back to win after that, but I was happy they didn't!

People keep saying they have to get to the bottom of what happened, and they have to make sure if doesn't happen again.... but the truth is... power goes out sometimes. Circuit breakers get tripped sometimes, and you have to turn it back on. They said they had plenty of backup generators for the stadium, but they thing is... they never needed them! The power just went off briefly, and once it was back on, it takes a while for those kind of lights to get back up to full brightness and get going again! I feel like people are trying to make it a bigger deal than it was!

Anyway, it was tense at the end when the 49ers almost came back to win it... but luckily the Ravens held out and won the Super Bowl!

As for the commercials, we rated them as usual! We found that overall, we gave slightly higher ratings this year than last year, but Re was still the harshest rater. Our favorites according to the results were the Gangnam Style Pistachio commercial, and an Oreo one that took place in a library. There were some others... but I can't think of them right now.

Overall, we all thought that they used to be better in the past. They used to be more exciting, and more produced. Now they're a little boring.

Anyway, as soon as the game was over Re left. Liz hung out for a while and we watched some of the after show. We waited, as we do every year, to see if they would do the Publisher's Clearing House thing or the "I'm going to Disney World" thing, but as usual... they did not.

When Liz left, I got ready for bed, and now it's late!! It doesn't feel like it... but it's way past my bed time!!

Work tomorrow... but I'm really excited because Pete and Steve will not be in all week so it's going to be a really relaxing and productive week! Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com