Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 03, 2013 - 12:19 a.m.
"a relaxing saturday"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00 and watched some episodes of Reba and Dan went out to get bagels for breakfast. When he got back, we watched last night's Shark Tank and then all of a sudden I started to get a bad headache!

We had wanted to get out a little earlier, but with my headache I tried to rest and took an Advil to get rid of it. When it finally went away around 1:30, we went out.

We went to Target and got lots of random things. I feel like all of the things we bought today at Target are things we don't usually buy. It was weird.

Oh, and we found one of the T-Shirts I bought recently on sale for $3.80! Amazing! I got it, and will return the other one to get my money back! You always have to be alert to their prices!

Next, we went to the mall and Dan got a nice sweater at American Eagle on clearance.

We left the mall around 3:15 and headed to Meson Ole for lunch! We wanted to get there before 4 so we could still get the lunch menu! Woo Hoo! Their lunch rates are sooo much cheaper than their dinner. It's insane. We got there, and we were the only ones in the restaurant. The good thing about that is that we didn't have to worry about any fajita smells! It was probably the first time I ever went there and managed to not get smoked out by a fajita!

My only mistake was that I forgot to tell them that I didn't want the spanish sausage. I just don't like it for some reason. I picked it out, and it does leave a little bit of an aftertaste on the rest of the meal, but it wasn't too bad.

After we ate, Dan wanted to stop by and say hi to my mom, so we did that for a bit, and then went to to ShopRite on the way home.

Last week the Minute Maid Lemonade and Fruit Punch were just .88!! That's a really great price considering they are usually a little over $1 there. In Target, surprisingly, they are more expensive, usually about $1.52. So, when we went to see if the sale was still going on, we were SHOCKED to see that they price was actually $1.99 each! That's insanity! Dan says they are probably making up for the money they lost with their GREAT sale last week by ripping people off this week!

We got home, and my headache came back again! It was terrible. I had some soup and watched TV. Dan went to the gym, and then when he got home we cleaned up a little around the house in preparation for the Super Bowl.

I went through some old clothes in my closet and found some to get rid of. Then for dinner, we went to Branchinelli's. I got Spaghetti and meat sauce and it was really empty there tonight. They waitress was really nice but she told us they were just waiting for bread to be ready, and it never came, so she brought us garlic knots instead! They were really good!

It started snowing a little while we were there and on the way home, there was a car flipped over in the entrance to the Staples/Panera parking lot. It was wild. Lots of police there.

Anyway, I took a shower, and not it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com