Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 31, 2013 - 10:27 p.m.
"sirloin or filet" or "new computers for some"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. The morning was quiet. Nothing was going on. Got a few more dues payments, and then all hell broke loose and it started to get busier for some reason.

We got a delivery of six new computers for the building. We decided to replace some of the ones that have been having problems recently and we're hoping some newer, faster computers will really make a difference.

I spent a little time trying to get Bill's new computer set up first. He won't be in for a week or so but I figured it would be a good place to start and I could make sure I had all the programs I needed to install and that I got the flow of all the things I had to set up.

It went pretty well, but there's still more to finish tomorrow.

At 2:00, we had our tasting for the new menu. Today's highlights for me were the sirloin and the filet mignon! They were both really good, and the consensus was to put them both on the menu along with the popular ribeye!

While we were tasking, one of the members came in to pay her dues. This is the Asian member who told me a couple of years ago that I remind her so much of her son! A couple of weeks later, she brought a picture of him to show me! My opinion was that we didn't look that similar... but I still love this member... she's always so nice and fun.

At 3:30, I went to the bank to deposit some checks that had come in. After making the deposit, I went to the gas station to fill up my car. I had a little less than half a tank, and usually I wouldn't have gotten gas yet, but I felt like I was already out and it was easier to stop now than having to stop either before or after work, or having to remember to leave work to get gfas another day!

I got back and finished things up and then left at 5.

I watched Reba, the news, and then when Dan got home we went out to Staples. We had some reward certificates to use up and it was grueling trying to find something to get! We settled on hand soap and a candle-like thing. We didn't have to pay anything.

Then we went to Lotus east to get Chinese food, and then picked up Dan's car from the Toyota place.

We got home and ate our food and watched World News.

Later, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com