Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

January 30, 2013 - 10:41 p.m.
"70% is the magic number" or "dry aged"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was so exhausted when my alarm went off! Ugh! I hate it. I think it probably had to do with the darkness outside. That always does it.

Today was another quiet day in the office for me, but it was jam packed with things to do and I was busy all day.

In the morning I worked on refunds to members who had left a while ago. Then I went over some Dues stuff, worked on some e-mails for the restaurant, and other craziness.

In the afternoon, we had one of our famous food tastings! Today, we tried some different steaks! There were four of them in total. Two Ribeyes and two Sirloins.

First we compared the Ribeyes, and we all agreed, hands down, that the second one was the better of the two! It was PERFECT. I really liked it, and it was "dry aged."

Then, I went to the Post Office to mail some stuff. I don't know if I said this already or not but they have finally reopened the Wheatley Heights Post Office. The only annoying thing is that they put in giant glass barriers at the counter. First off, I think that's sad because, admittedly I don't spent a lot of time in there, but every time I went in it was such a nice friendly post office. I never saw anyone doing anything threatening or anything that even remotely would have made a glass barrier necessary. Now, when you want to drop off a little package you have to try to squeeze it between the glass so that the people don't have to use some weird room where you go in and leave your package. So unnecessary. I mean, the Post Office did need a little updating, but they went a little too far.

When I got back to work I finished things up and overall it was a GREAT dues day! The best day of the month so far! I love how we keep outdoing the day before and I can't even believe it!

Just before I left I got a call from another member who had left a year or so ago looking for their refund so I had to do ANOTHER one... Easy come, easy go....

Anyway, I left a little after 5 and headed home.

Lots of traffic today, I got home, watched Reba, and then the news.

When Dan got home, we got ready and went out to dinner to Red Lobster at 6:30. I got the pork chops I had been craving. Our waitress, who introduced herself as Madonna, was very nice and friendly... she also told me that I could get an extra side instead of a salad, which the woman last time did not tell me!

My food was great. Curiously enough, Madonna's name was not Madonna when the receipt came... it was Erika. Also, there were THREE birthdays tonight! So wild! I felt like they were coming out singing every few minutes!

After dinner, we went to the mall to walk around. While we were there we noticed that Hollister was now having a 70% off sale, and I couldn't resist. I needed a couple of new sweaters to wear to work, then found a shirt I liked, and I was out of control. I wound up getting 5 shirts and they came to a total of $48! Not too bad. In fact, my Grandma had just given me $50 because something she got me for Christmas didn't fit. So, basically, I traded in one item for 5! Nice.

We got home and watched World News and were prepared to watch The Middle, but it was a repeat tonight! Then I watched some Reba followed by Betty White's Off Their Rockers. I think that show is getting a little less funny than it used to be. I think it's kinda annoying now.

I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com