Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 05, 2013 - 11:02 p.m.
"seven missing pieces"

Hey Journal!

Well, I am pleased to announce that Dan and I have finished our puzzle!! Well, by finished, I mean it's as complete as it can be! It's actually missing 7 pieces! How tragic! When I got to work this morning, I went into the room where the puzzle has been for the past 8+ years and I looked all over for more pieces. I found 10! I was really excited about that, and was hoping that I'd be lucky enough to have found them all... but that doesn't seem to be the case! Tomorrow I'm gonna move boxes and really scour that area! I need my puzzle to be complete!!

I got up for work this morning at 8 but was feeling tired so I sluggishly got out of bed around 8:09, because for some reason the Snooze button on my phone sets the alarm for 9 more minutes. Odd. Why not 10?

Anyway, I was delayed in leaving for work because I was sucked into doing more of the puzzle.

When I got to work, there were tons of cars in the parking lot, and that always throws me off guard because I don't expect it in the Winter. There was some sort of breakfast meeting in the restaurant.

My day was nice and quiet, but still a little busier than I had expected this week to be. I have so much to do! I had to hook up the TV in the restaurant (the one we unhooked to set up the Super Bowl TV.) At about 2:00, I went to the bank to make a couple of deposits.. one of them being the cash that I totally forgot about yesterday! The line at the bank was so long today and they only had one teller there! So weird.

I got back to work and had a Tuscan Panini for lunch. I ate at the bar and watched some TV.

The rest of the day flew by, and I left at 4:45 and headed home. There was another party in the restaurant tonight, so there was still a lot of action going on when I left.

I got home at 5:30 and watched some of the news and Reba. Dan got home and we had leftovers for dinner. Dan had some pizza and I had some Chinese food. The Chinese was really good, I wish we had had more left over!

Then Dan and I finished our puzzle, and Dan went to the gym and I took a shower.

When Dan got back, we watched some TV and I did some random stuff online, and now it's time for bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com