Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 06, 2013 - 11:09 p.m.
"middle of the week"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at the usual time and I headed off to work. It was a pretty good day! It was quiet in the office and I was able to get a lot of work done. I figured that today I would keep my special projects to a minimum!

Also, I went into the closet where my puzzle had been kept and rummaged through the shelves and the boxes that were under the puzzle and I was happy to find TWO MORE puzzle pieces. The unfortunate part is that there are still five more missing somewhere! Where could they be?! Noone knows. Maybe someday a couple more will turn up, but it looks like all hope of finding them all is lost.

My mom went to Wendy's for lunch again today and called me to see if I wanted anything. She brought me nuggets! Woo. However, this would not be the only time today that I was surprised with nuggets! In the evening, when Dan came home from being out with some people from work, he also brought me nuggets! Wow. People really know what I like!

So, the rest of the day was pretty boring, but I was busy with work. It's really nice having the office to myself because I do feel like it's a much calmer and more enjoyable environment, however it's pretty busy because I have a lot of work to do, and on top of that I have to make sure that the work of all the people who aren't here is being done also. Ahhhh!

I left today at 4:45 and headed home. As I mentioned, Dan went out with some people from work tonight so I was on my own. I watched the news and the had some soup for dinner. I watched an episode of Reba and then World News!

Liz had messaged me earlier because she needed help with her computer so I told her she could come over at 7 and we could fix it. She was running a little late and said she wouldn't be over till 7:30 so I watched another Reba and then Wheel of Fortune. It turned out that Liz didn't arrive until after 8.

She had gotten her cousin's old laptop but it had some viruses on it so it needed to be completely wiped out have Windows installed. Strangely enough, setting up windows and installing all the programs you need is exactly what I've been doing at work lately with all the new computers! Yikes!

It took about 2 hours to get everything set up. Dan got home around 10 and we finished up and Liz left around 10:15. The Middle was new tonight, finally after a long break, but we decided not to watch it because it was so late. We'll have to catch up on that tomorrow!

While we were doing the computer, the movie Gattaca came on... what a weird movie. I remember watching it in 12th grade for oru DNA class. So strange! We barely even watch it tonight but it was on in the background and we were able to figure out pretty much all of what was going on.

Anyway, I took a shower and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com