Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 07, 2013 - 11:15 p.m.
"access all areas"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was my last day of peace and quiet at work. How it will be missed. (Well, there is a slight possibility that it will continue tomorrow... but I can't count on that!) Dan's dad is coming back tonight and may be back at work tomorrow, however, they are forecasting a crazy snow storm so for all we know, neither of us may be here!

So, today the BBC introduced the "Head Cam" as part of their Access All Areas month on BBC Radio 1 and Radio 1 Xtra. Basically, for the entire day, different members of the staff there wore the HeadCam and walked around the Radio 1 studios and offices showing the behind the scenes look at what goes on there..... from the happenings in the studios and what goes on between songs, to the ladies bathrooms and bosses offices. So, there is something inherently fascinating about this and I LOVE seeing behind the scenes stuff. I think it's more interesting than the actual shows.

I couldn't stop watching once I started. I first set up a second monitor next to my computer so I could watch it while doing work, and then alter in the day I put it on the TV in the office, which was much more convenient! I love it! So random!

The day went by pretty quickly... one of the new printers that I ordered for the restaurant came in today and I installed that. It's much faster and actually is USB instead of the old parallel!

I wasn't in the mood to order lunch today so I had some chicken soup later in the day and then some cereal.

I was able to accomplish my one mission for the day of getting all the random shit off my desk that I'm not working on right now and making the office look somewhat presentable!

I finished things up and then departed at about 4:55. Jackie left at the same time.

In the afternoon today, all of a sudden the news got all whooped up about an impending BLIZZARD! I was upstairs working on one of the restaurant computers and I heard them talking on TV and advising people not to go out, to stock up on food and batteries, and all other crazy stuff! I don't understand how this just came out of nowhere and is suddenly a crazy storm!

It's also annoying because it keeps changing. Noone can really pinpoint when it's supposed to start... which means I have no idea if I should even go to work tomorrow.

Then, I'm sitting at my desk around 3:00 and it's quiet in the office and my phone starts going INSANE! It was making the most scary, piercing alarm noise ever! I had never heard it make any noise like that before so I was seriously confused and a jumped a little. It was just letting me know about the blizzard. Thanks.

It's basically some kind of government alert service... but seriously... they didn't even do that for the hurricane, so is this blizzard really going to be that big of a deal?? Maybe? WHO KNOWS!?

So, I got home around 5:30 and I watched a little of the news while doing some things online. Then Dan got home and we watched World News, had soup for dinner, and then watched The Middle from last night. Good episode. I thought it was random how they went to Red Lobster. lol And that reminds me... we have a coupon and have to go back there soon. Hmm... I guess their efforts worked!

After that I took a shower and got ready for bed. DAn went out to the gym and then went to pick his parents up at the airport. Their flight came in around 11:00. He probably is going to go out to eat with them after, so he probably won't be back until late.

Anyway, I am going to rummage for some food... I think I might make myself some Rice A Roni... I'm hungry!

I guess I'll just wait and see how the weather is in the morning to decide if I want to go to work or not. That's only annoying cause then I actually have to get up early anyway! Blah!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com