Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 13, 2013 - 10:31 p.m.
"on the ball"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work after hitting my snooze button three times. I really need to stop doing that. I never used to use Snooze, and lately it seems like I do it every morning. In addition, this morning, I had to pee soooo bad when my alarm went off but I was soo tired and not in the mood to get out of bed that I just kept laying there. That made it even more difficult to fall back to sleep and enjoy my additional sleep minutes!

On another note, I think it's weird that the iPhone Snooze is for 9 minutes. Why not ten?? I set my original alarm for 8:00 one morning, and then pressed snooze, and it went off at 8:09! Blast!

Today there was intense traffic on the Northern State, so I took Commack Road south and then went to work the way I used to go a long time ago.

Jackie brought in an exercise ball today to use as a chair. She got a new desk last week and her old chair was a little low. We were talking about how to raise it up, and she suggested just getting a ball instead. So, she got the medium size, but it was still too low. She'll need the large.

In the meantime, she asked me if I wanted to try it out at my desk. I did, and it was certainly a conversation piece. Everyone had a comment about it, or a reason why it would be good, or wouldn't work out.

I think I'm being really realistic about it... I don't know how I will like it. I think there are some good things it can do for me, and I like the concept, but I'm not sure just how practical it will be.

I sat on it all day and it was actually very fun. I liked bouncing around when fun songs came on the radio and I liked keeping my balance and rocking back and forth.

The negatives for me were that I turn around a lot and face the other direction and I couldn't do that very well. I had to roll the ball back, stand up, turn around, and sit back down. Not super easy. I also felt like my legs were in a weird position every now and then.

Overall, it was fun, and I will give it a try a little longer.

The rest of the day at work was good... nothing too wild. Steve was back this week, but leaving again tomorrow...so today was his last day for another two weeks!

In the afternoon, I did a little work in the Locker Room figuring out who had left and updating the records before we open in March. We're going to try to finish the rest tomorrow.

The day went by quickly and I left at 4:30. I had to stop at the bank for Steve on the way home, and then I went to ShopRite to get some things for dinner. I made my famous Chicken and Rice meal. It turned out great. I only needed to get the Chicken because I knew I had all the other ingredients already, but then I started second guessing myself and bought everything. When I got home, I found out that I had been right in the first place. Oh well, I will just have them for the next time!

Dan got home a little after six and we watched the news. Our dinner was ready around 6:45. We ate and then we watched Jeopardy! Today was the first match of the Tournament of Champions.

Later, we watched The Middle and then The Neighbors. Then I took a shower, and now it's already past my bedtime!

Tomorrow is Valentine's Day, although I don't think we will do anything crazy... probably just spend the night at home.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com