Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 11, 2013 - 10:30 p.m.
"take a chill pill" or "the look of incredulity"

Hey Journal!

Today I went to work about a half hour late just to give the roads some time to clear in case there was any traffic. I left a little before 9 and I had no problem getting to work. The roads were fine, and there weren't many people on them.

It was raining a lot this morning which helped to melt some snow! You can already see a noticeable difference! I was hoping we'd get some more melting the rest of the week, but unfortunately they are saying there may be another snow storm tomorrow. Not a big one, but still.

Work was good today... I was alone in the morning and then Re came in. She had off from school today, and actually has tomorrow off as well, so she came in to get some closes done, pay some bills, and get things ready for the bank! Nice! There had been a lot built up because nothing had been done since the last time she was in several weeks ago!

I helped Jackie today to get her new desk into place and then I finished setting up her new computer. I installed all the programs she needs, and got it ready to go.

Dan's dad was back today for the first day since his vacation and he left around 3:30. I had a lot of stuff to finish up, so I left around 4:30, and headed home.

I stopped for gas on my way home because I was pretty close to empty. My light hadn't gone on yet, but I'll bet it was about to very soon!

On my way home from work today, I saw a TON of plows! Giant ones on the expressway and pretty big ones on the side roads! I think people who are complaining that their streets haven't been plowed are not in touch with the amount of snow and the challenges it produced in clearing it. I heard some woman on the news saying that she read in the paper that the Expressway had been opened back up, and her comment was "Great, they cleared the expressway, but who can drive on it if we're all snowed in?" Well, first off, what would you do if they cleared YOUR road first... you wouldn't be able to go anywhere because all the BIG roads would be shit! So they HAVE to start with bigger roads and work their way down. And the state of many of the middle sized roads is an indicator of how hard it is to clear these roads!

Bottom line.. be it snow or electricity or anything else, people are selfish and have no perspective. They think the local, state, or federal government is purposely sticking it to THEM because they feel they are the center of the universe. Clearly some tasks are handled better than others and some elected officials aren't as good at their jobs as other ones, but do you really think people are sitting around laughing at how you can't get out of your house and how they aren't going to do anything about it? I mean, when was the last time our town, or Long Island, got 30 inches of snow in one snowfall overnight. Let's let them clean it up and stop bitching, okay? I'm over it.

So, when I got home from work I watched the news and then when Dan got home we watched World News and Jeopardy! I had leftovers from last night's trip to Branchinelli's for dinner and then Dan went out to the gym.

I took a shower and then we watched some TV and got ready for bed. I had another snack, and we watched Judge Judy! She said a quote that I loved.... "Don't look at me with this look of incredulity on your face..." I told Linda that Dan always has that look on his face. She agreed... It's his signature look.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com