Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 23, 2013 - 12:49 a.m.
"national margarita day"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!!!

This morning I got up as usual and headed off to work. On the way, I stopped to get gas.

The day went by pretty quickly, random work, and I listed a ridiculously old copy of "Uncle Tom's Cabin" on ebay for Dan's dad to sell. lol

For lunch I just had some chicken soup, and FYI... the chicken soup isn't going to be an everything thing on the menu at work anymore, so I'll have to have lots of it now while I still can!

By the end of the day I was really hungry from having not eaten a real lunch so I just left at 4:30!

I got home and waited for Dan to get back and then we watched the news and had plan to go out to dinner with Re. We were going to go to Smokin' Al's in Massapequa, but Re asked if we could pick her up in Sayville because she had gone to happy hour with some friends from work to a bar there.

We picked her up there at around 7:30 and then we decided just to go to Bay Shore instead because we were even farther East. I was a little wary of going there because of the smell, but we did anyway.

Luckily, there was no line at all... I'm going to thank Lent for that! Woo. The only downside was that the place was FULL of a thick haze of barbecue. It was kinda gross, and my clothes smell like it. Good thing I left my jacket in the car. And now, I have officially decided that we will only go to the Massapequa location from now on.

After we ate, we went to Target and looked for puzzles. This Target DID have a puzzle section but no Wysockis! Ugh!! They did, however, have 10 packs of Belivta bars! I've never seen them in any size other than 5, so I had to get them. They were a savings of $1.

Re got a pack as well, but she left them in our car! That's the second weekend in a row that she's purchased Belvita bars and left them in the car!! We are starting a collection of her purchases!

Next we went to Chili's to get some frozen margaritas! I was craving them! It also just so happened to be "National Margarita Day," and I needed to participate.

After that, we came home and Dan and I watched Shark Tank.

Now it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com