Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 21, 2013 - 11:00 p.m.
"a taste of 2013"

Hey Journal!

Another late night! Every morning this week I have promised myself that I will go to bed early that night, and not once has it happened. The positive news is that it's Thursday, and tomorrow is Friday!

Today I got up at 8:00 and got ready for work. I headed in and stopped at the Post Office to pick up the CPC mail on my way.

In the morning I worked on completing my Facebook App for the golf course which will allow people to see their Member Account statements from our Facebook Page and will also allow them to connect their member profiles and facebook profiles. Cool stuff right there!

The day went by quickly and I had a lot of things to do. Bill was in today so we went over some membership stuff. We are doing a lot better this year than last year, and did excellent last year compared to 2011. Should be a good year, hope everything keeps up!

I had a hamburger for lunch around 2:00 but the main food event of the day was the tasting for the new menu at 4!

All of the waitresses came in and the chef explained the changes to the menu and then brought out all of the new items for everyone to try. I had already tasted all of the items I liked, but I thoroughly enjoyed them, so I was back for more.

The first of my favorites to come out was the Chicken Parm. By the time it came out, everyone else had eaten so much and was getting full, which I thought was perfect because I was HUNGRY! I ate a lot of the chicken parm. It was good, but not as good as the first time I had it a few weeks ago. The breading on it was overcooked today.

After that, it really got good! Three steaks! Sirloin, Ribeye, and Filet Mignon! Mmmm! I had all of them, and I think out of everyone, I had the most because everyone else was stuffed by the time the steaks came out!

After the tasting was over, the chef answered all of the waitresses' questions about the new menu, and then he talked a lot about why he chose the cuts of meat that he did, and how the Prime Ribeye and Sirloin are the best cuts you can get. He talked about where on the cow the meat comes from, and how it's ages, and all stuff like that. I thought it was extremely interesting...

Unfortunately, this little party went later than 5pm, so I wound up leaving for at 5:50. It may have been good, though, because I had no traffic at all. I got home around 6:20 and then watched the news. Dan had gone to the gym. I also moved the big couch out and vacuum behind it. There was a lot of dust because we never move that couch. I also took out our puzzle holder from under the couch and put the two new puzzles we completed into it. It's a school-type presentation board, so we put the puzzles in the middle and folded the flaps over it. It works!

Sadly, our table lamp took a drive off of the table and the lampshade shattered. Yeah, that's odd... not the bulb.. but the shade. It cracked! I didn't even know it was crackable! It's annoying because it's a pretty big and noticeable crack and I don't know if Bob's will still have that shade! Blast!

Anyway, I watched World News and then when Dan got home we watched Jeopardy!

I took a shower at 10:30 after spending about an hour looking up ABC News music online. I love their show theme songs. AHHHH! So amazing.

Now I'm hungry, of course, and so I am going to try to eat something before bed.

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com