Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2013 - 2:08 a.m.
"game night with kristen and don"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 11:00! I was really surprised when I saw how late it was, but I guess I really did need to catch up on all the sleep I missed this week. I know this isn't anything new, but isn't it sad that you can catch up on missed sleep by sleeping extra long one day, but you can't sleep extra long one day and bank it for the missed nights of sleep you'll have later in the week? Unfair.

Anyway, we watched Zero Hour which was on Thursday. Good show, I am into it and will keep watching, but it's one of those shows that reminds me so much of last season's disastrous "Missing!" I got into it, I was hooked, and then they cancelled it with no real resolution. (Meanwhile, if they had just wrapped it up nicely at the end instead of starting a whole new mystery, I would have been perfectly satisfied with a one season stint.) Alas, I think that's going to happen again and I am going to be disappointed.

We got out of the house around 2:30 and went to the mall. We walked around and then we went to Buffalo Wild Wings for lunch. I wanted to satisfy my craving for the naked tenders! Woop. Unfortunately, they were a little weird today... perhaps partially clothed? I dunno, they just weren't the same. We did have good timing though to arrive just as a new round of trivia was about to start. We got our waitress to put it on the TV near us. (For some reason they had two poker games on the two TVs near us, and two trivias on the two TVs on the other side. Umm?? Why not 1 and 1?

So we played, and I were very happy to come in FIRST PLACE for our restaurant. We did good. lol

Ok, no one else was playing. But still, we did good!

On the way home, we stopped by to get our blue bathroom paint from my mom. She had been storing it in the basement with all of our other paint. We have a few spots which need to be touched up from when we redid the tiles in our bathroom and then from when we changed the height of our toilet paper holder. I spackled when we got home and then I left that dry. Painting tomorrow!

We had gotten home a little before 5 and then we just hung around and relaxed. Dan watched a hockey game and I did some random stuff that I can't even remember now. Then at 9:30, we went over to have a game night with Kristen and Don.

We brought over a few selections and Kristen chose Trivial Pursuit! (90s Edition!)

It was a crazy game, and we realized that so many of the answers were repeats. The most frequent answer was Monica Lewinsky. There were definitely go-to answers if you were stumped, and there was a good chance they were right. Our favorites were the answer "Windows 95" and "Windows 98" in the 1995 and 1998 categories. "This version of Windows...." Really?

Don had counted himself out pretty early in the game, claiming not to know any pop culture references, but after a very close game, he pulled out to the lead and won!

The game lasted a pretty long time... we played until about 12:30. By the end, we were all ready for it it be over. We needed it to be over! lol

After we finished, we hung out for a while and conversed, then headed home.

We got home around 1:30 and I had a snack. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com