Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 24, 2013 - 11:43 p.m.
"wysocki" or "oscars"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 10:30 and Dan went out to get McDonald's for breakfast. We ate and watched This Week and other random Sunday morning television.

Before we headed out, I wanted to take care of the bathroom. We opened up the paint can (which was really hard to open) and I gave our spackled areas a new coat. At first, the paint went on REALLY light and I was worried that they wouldn't be the same color and would be obvious that we had repainted! Luckily, they dried EXACTLY the same and you can't tell at all.

The area by the shower is perfect, the part near the toilet paper holder is almost perfect but has isn't completely flat. I also painted over a crack in the wall and some areas by the showerhead. They came out nice, too! It dried really quickly, so I went back to the first areas I had done and gave them another coat. While I had the paint, I decided to also go over a couple of areas were you could still see a little hint of pink peeking through.

Anyway... it all came out nice. :)

When I was done, we headed out. We went to Target in Central Islip because we were in search of more Wysocki puzzles and we couldn't find ANY at the Targets we usually go to! We were in luck! We hit the motherload! They had three! We got Clammers at Hodge's, Victorian Christmas, and one that I don't like much, but Dan insisted we buy. Even though I think 9.99 is a little expensive for a puzzle, I looked online and the cheapest I could find was 14.99, so it is a good deal!

Next, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond and got two lampshades and a shower curtain rod. We needed the lampshades because... I may have mentioned, the lamp fell over the other day and the lampshade shattered. It was weird. It has plastic under it and the plastic cracked into a bunch of pieces. They were only 14.99 after the coupons and we used one of the many BBB gift cards we have collected over the years. We needed the shower rod because the old one was soooo rusty! Yuck!

We took a walk around the mall after that and ran into my mom and Alexandra there.

Then we headed over to Price Club where we redeemed my annual reward coupon for over $300! Woo.

We were really hungry, so I had pizza and Dan had a chicken bake. Then we got some milk, soup, and water, and then headed home.

When we got home, we watched some TV and then started our puzzle! We wanted to do "Clammers at Hodge's" first...because... with a name like that... who wouldn't!?

While we did our puzzle, we watched the Oscars Red Carpet stuff with Kristen Chenoweth, and then watched the Oscars!

I enjoyed watching it, but I thought that Seth MacFarlane as the host was terrible. I didn't think he was funny and I don't understand what people see in him. Yick... he's just pointless! Alas, I did enjoy the show and I like that it's classy and stuff. I remember when I was little there was always some sort of controversy at the Oscars, like who would wear something stupid, or who would say something controversial in their speech, and now it's not like that... it's much more classy and I enjoy that much more.

One of the most random things about the show was that the orchestra playing the music was live, but were not there. They were playing from a studio in Los Angeles. Now, why even bother having a live orchestra if they aren't going to be there? Why not just play their music? No one would know! And to go along with that, I thought it was really random how when they wanted to play someone off when their speech was going too long, they played the Jaws music! Crazy!

I don't think I really knew who Jennifer Lawrence was before tonight, but I liked her a lot at the show and on the red carpet, and then after she fell going up the stairs... I really like her.

We were watching about 5 minutes behind so the Best Picture award was ruined for me when ABCNews sent a push notification to my phone. Sad.

Anyway, it's LAAAATE. Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com