Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 25, 2013 - 11:02 p.m.
"monday whirlwind"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work. I wasn't too tired when my alarm went off, which was nice. The day was pretty slow at work, as Mondays usually are... but today was even slower than usual!

When I got in, I had to call the alarm company to come check out our alarm system. It had gone off over the weekend and was giving some sort of "trouble" signal. Unfortunately, noone knew what the trouble actually was. The guy wound up coming by later in the day, but when he came in... everything was working normally, so he couldn't do anything.

One of the items I had listed on eBay, an old drum, sold today for $29.00. It wasn't bad, but wasn't great, either. I was hoping for at least $60! Sheesh!

I had some cereal in the morning and then for lunch I had soup that I had brought with me.

The day went by quickly despite not being very eventful and I departed for home at about 4:30.

I watched the news and did some more of our puzzle and then Dan got home. Shortly after, my mom came over to do her taxes. It only took about 20 minutes to input the info and get it filed!

In previous years, we have all used TurboTax online and the cost was about $60 per person. So for me, $60, for Dan $60, and for my mom $60. For a total of $180, even though my mom paid for her own. This year, I bought the TurboTax download edition from Amazon for only $40!! It comes with 5 Federal e-files and one state download with unlimited NY filings. So, we only paid $40 this year for three people to do their taxes with the software! That's just over $13 a person! Incredible!! :) Can't beat that... And I thought $60 each was a good deal!

While I was doing that, Dan went to the gym and when I was finished and Dan got home, Anyway, we watched World News and had pizza for dinner.

I took a shower and then we watched some of Kelly Ripa's Oscar show from this morning and then Breaking Bad! It's crazy because the episodes of the first half of Season 5 are currently playing on AMC, and they are playing once a week, so since we haven't seen them yet... it's a great way to catch up. The WEIRD part about it is that they are playing one a week on Mondays at 4am! It doesn't matter for us, our TiVo just records them and then we watch at night... but what a random time!

Then, once we're all caught up, new episodes for the second half of Season 5, the FINAL season of the show, will start. Woo.

I just had a little more of my leftovers from Smokin Al's to hold me over before bed, but I left the chicken in the microwave for a little bit too long and it came out a little harder than I would have liked! Oops!

Anyway, time for sleep! Much later than I was hoping!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com