Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 26, 2013 - 11:08 p.m.
"network slowness and a fluorescent light bulb"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I was exhausted as I have been every morning for the past few weeks. I snoozed once, but forced myself to get up the second time. I got ready, and then left for work.

Work today was super busy... of course it would be since yesterday was dead. My work can never be spread out evenly!

I ordered new postcards for our Spring mailing, there are about 11,000 of them and they will be going out throughout the month of March! Woop. It's less than we did last year, but I think it's a solid group of zip codes. All-in-all, we're doing much less advertising. Last year we spent close to $20,000 on radio ads that were cool, but I don't think many people came to our website as a result.

Then I went over some stuff with our insurance guy for our Hurricane Sandy claim and our advance payment came via FedEx! Just in time, too... we can use that for the March 1st payroll!

Bill was in today and he was having some problems with his computer. He said that the network connection was ridiculously slow and it was taking him forever to access his files. I checked it out, and it was pretty slow. It didn't make any sense to me. I looked at permissions on the server and everything was in order. Then I read an article on Windows 7 which documented known network connection issues. There was a Windows Hotfix for it, and also some tips on settings that can be changed on the Network adapter. It seems like IPv6 is the culprit, but in the end, I got it fixed and now it's lightning fast! It's wild!

I left work at 5 and headed home but on the way I stopped over to help my Grandpa with a light bulb. He had called me earlier in the day and asked that I help him to put in a fluorescent light bulb in the basement.

I got there at 5:30 and quickly put it in. It took about 2 minutes. Then I was on my way home.

I still got home before Dan. When Dan got home, he went to the gym and I watched World News and worked some more on the puzzle... Clammers at Hodge's! lol

I took a shower, and then we finished up our puzzle tonight! I think we need to get another presentation board because our old one is full of puzzles... there's no room for another one!

Before bed I had some soup and watched Judge Judy. I love Judge Judy... her show never gets old. I remember being in middle school and watching it on summer mornings on Channel 9. So strange. How long ago that was... and still the most incredible show!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com