Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 27, 2013 - 10:11 p.m.
"the eagle has landed" or "not exactly early, but not late!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up a little before 8 and got out to work. It was rainy and windy today, but thankfully there was no snow!

The morning was quiet... I set up an appointment with the shredding company to have them come shred a bunch of boxes we have! That's always a highlight!

Today, the basement was finished being painted and they painted the elevator door. Instead of brown, it was painted white now, which is quite a difference! Although I was originally sceptical, it does look good... I just hope it doesn't show too many scratches and stuff once they start dropping tables into the door as usual.

I did put up a few signs reminding that the walls had been painted and to take extra care when moving tables... let's hope the message gets through.

Steve came back from vacation today, also. We didn't know he was coming in, but he called around 11:30 and said he was on his way! It was already that much more of a busier day because I had to go over things I had done while he was gone.

For lunch I had a grilled cheese sandwich and then I departed at 4:45.

When I got home, I watched the news and then when Dan got home we watched World News. I was hungry but we had no food so I just heated up frozen vegetables. Not a bad idea. You know how I like frozen vegetables frozen as a nice snack, but heating them up is a good dinner idea. I had two bowls of them. The first bowl was a little dry because I forgot to put water in the bowl before microwaving! Woops! They weren't bad though... but the second batch came out perfectly.

We played Jeopardy! and then watched The Middle and The Neighbors. The Middle was great as always, and the Neighbors was weird as always. There is just something about that show. It's so strange, but when I happen to see it on, it always makes me laugh.

After that, I took a shower and now it's off to bed! Okay, so I wasn't successful at 9:30 for bed, but at least it's not 11! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com