Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 19, 2013 - 11:02 p.m.
"frank on tv" or "puzzling"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was happy to encounter no traffic on my way to work! I was in a hurry to get there because I wanted to watch Live with Kelly from Walt Disney World! Woo! I was especially in a hurry to get there for the beginning because Frank was going to be in the audience today, and I wanted to see if I could see him!

I watched, and I only managed to catch one glimpse of him when they did a sweeping shot of the audience just before the first commercial break! It wasn't a big picture but you could definitely tell that it was him! :)

He was texting me and sending pictures from there the whole time so it was fun!

After that, we had a pretty blah day in the office because we had intermittent internet problems all day. At about 10:30, the internet went out, but it came back on after about five minutes. It kept going on and off for another hours or so, and then went out completely until about 3:30. With it, all of the phone lines were down and the TV was out, too. I called Cablevision after a little while and they said that it was an outage in our "ward" and that they were working to fix it.

I tried to find other non-technical things to do, but it wasn't easy. I tried to straighten up my desk, and then I just went upstairs and used my phone.

For lunch I got the grilled chicken special which I was interested to try. It turns out that it's exactly what I get for lunch EVERY DAY! Grilled chicken with broccoli! The only thing that was different about it was that the broccoli came with a crazy garlic on it. It was actually really good! I enjoyed.

I left work at 5 and headed home. I didn't get home till about 5:45 and then I watched the news and when Dan got home he brought a pizza for dinner. We ate and watched World News.

Then we got right to work on our puzzle. We made a lot of progress, and then we took a break to watch Breaking Bad. The second episode of Season 5. I saw a commercial that said this season, when it returns this summer, will be the last! Wild! I'm actually kinda happy about that... though I can't wait to watch it!

When the show was over, I took a shower and then we finished our Charles Wysocki puzzle, entitled "Plum Valley!"

It's lateeeeee so I have to get to bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com