Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 16, 2013 - 1:13 a.m.
"outback dinner" or "lau's makeup"

Hey Journal!

Work today was weird because it didn't feel at all like a Friday. I kept thinking of things I needed to do "tomorrow," and then remembering that it was the weekend! On top of that, it's a three day weekend! Woo Hoo Presidents Day!

I sat on my ball for most of the day today but I have to say that I think the novelty may be wearing off. I think I have been very practical about it so far... I think it's been fun and there are some good sides, but the downsides are just too annoying to have to deal with on a daily basis. The worst thing for me is having to get up every time I want to rotate a little bit. I also find it really hard to get on the ball and get close enough to my desk to work.

Though it can't be said that I don't get more exercise on it... and here are the two main forms I get... 1) getting up every time I have to turn around, and 2) when a particular member came down today, I didn't want him to see the ball because I knew he'd made a big deal about it and be a pain in the ass... so I pushed it under my desk and rolled my chair in front of it. BUT... He spent so much time in the office that I basically just walked around the building for 30 minutes. There's 30 minutes of exercise right there!! Sheesh!

Anyway, I got a lot of things done and departed around 4:30.

I watched the news and then when Dan got home we went out to dinner. We met Re and Lau at Outback in Commack. The wait was a little longer than I was hoping ofr given that it was the first day of Lent. We usually go to Smokin' Al's on a Friday during this time of year because there isn't as much of a wait! Anyway, the wait was about 50 minutes, and then in the end, we wound up just grabbing a table in the bar section.

I don't REALLY understand why they let that area be a free for all. I can totally understand asking people if they want the bar area because some people don't like that... but why not still regulate who gets seated there... This way it seems a little unfair. Oh well.

We had a fun time, we got the onion, and I had the Outback Special, 6oz, with a baked potato and broccoli! Woo. I also got a frozen margarita. It was good, but a little strange. At first it was totally normal, and then as I got to about the middle of it, the taste got so strong and stingy! I don't know how to describe it really, but every time I would take a sip, I HAD to drink water after because my mouth felt so weird! I still say that their drinks are nothing compared to Chili's. I LOVE LOVE LOVE the consistency of Chili's Margaritas and I want one right now... actually! lol On the plus side, this drink was only $4.25.. which I was surprised at when the check came!

After dinner, we went to the mall. Lau wanted to go to Sephora to get a few tips on her makeup for her wedding and had a few questions about some products she could buy.

When we were done there, we went to Target and walked around. Re left her Target purchases in our car, by the way!

After that, we headed home and Dan and I watched some TV that we had missed tonight. First, we watched Allie and her parents' appearance on a TV show. It was fun seeing someone I know on TV, but I have to say that I had never seen this show before, and the premise of it is completely ridiculous. There's no point to it at all! Nothing actually happens, I feel no connection to the people (unless I actually know them in real life) and there's no reason other than to see someone I know, that I would ever watch it again!

Before bed, we watched tonight's 20/20 for some more information on the Carnival Triumph. I was a little disappointed with their reporting because they made many misleading statements that, unless you have been on cruises, you wouldn't pick up on. I think, as a news organization, ABC News really needs to be on top of making sure they present things in a non-sensational way. (We all know how I feel about sensationalism!)

So... Now, it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com