Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 18, 2013 - 1:43 a.m.
"three day weekend" or "late night pizza"

Hey Journal!

This morning I woke up around 10:30 and watched some of ThisWeek! Dan got up a little while after me and we watched a little more TV and then got ready to go out!

We we to get bagels and then I helped Dan's parents by setting up a replacement for their old old computer.

When we left there, we went to the mall and took a walk around. After the mall, we went to say hi to my mom and hung out with my Uncle and cousins. Alexandra and Alexis were playing a game on the computer where you have to wake a sleeping elephant by rolling pigs, owls, cows, giraffes and zebras into it! It was really fun, actually! I played a couple of levels myself!

At about 5:00, we went out to Old Street Pub with my mom for dinner. I got the turkey meal I've been craving for a while now! I love it. My mom had never been there before! We also got a 10% discount because Dan is an LA Fitness member! Woo Hoo!

We came home after that but were looking for something exciting to do on this Sunday night with no work the next day! We wanted to go to Chili's and get some Margaritas, but Kristen and Don both have to work tomorrow and Jerry was going to the movies! Very upsetting.

I took a shower and Dan and I did more of our Charles Wysocki puzzle entitled "Plum Valley!"

After a while of that I really felt like I wanted to get out of the house and feel like at least we didn't sit home ALL night long on the eve of a day off from work! So, at about 11:00, we went out to Little Vincents for some pizza.

I really love Little Vincents. I like their pizza a lot, although I do think it's a bit expensive. The good thing about it, though, is that it's open late. I know it has been for a long time, but it's so great because no other places are... and when we were in college and would be out until all hours of the night, having somewhere to go just to get a slice of pizza and sit and have fun was really good! I always wished there were more places open late.

On the way home, we went to Wendy's and got Frostys and then we came home and watched a show on National Geographic called "Killing Lincoln." It was all about the obvious, but followed John Wilkes Booth and gave a little more in depth look at the whole thing.

I really don't think I knew about the attack on the Secretary of State and the plan about Johnson. Very interesting to learn!

Anyway, it's 1:43 now, so I'd better be off to bed now! I don't want my sleep schedule to be TOO messed up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com