Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 07, 2013 - 10:57 p.m.
"chris and mila" or "familiar faces"

Hey Journal!

A couple of days ago on Scott Mills show, Chris went to interview Mila Kunis. They had built up to this all week with Chris not knowing who he was going to be interviewing, and with his poor movie star knowledge, it was bound to be a crazy interview. They played the interview on Monday and it was great. I loved it. Then somehow the next day it started going viral and he was all over the news here! It's insane! Yesterday his story was on GMA and he was on E!, today he was interviewed by Soledad O'Brien on CNN!! So freaking crazy! It's a little out of control, to be honest. But at the same time, I feel special having known about the whole thing beforehand and being a loyal listened of the show, it's like all the things people are saying that are wrong about the interview, I know what REALLY happened. It's kinda like when your favorite song becomes popular and people just don't understand what it means BEFORE it was mainstream..but not in that same frustrating way...! lol

This morning I woke up and headed off to work. It was another busy day. I spent some time turning more members on and off depending on their payment status, and just did general stuff to get ready to open the course next Saturday!

For lunch today I had Chicken Finger Parm! My special creation that Linda devised a few years ago!

I departed at 4:30 today and stopped at Staples on the way home to place an order for a Tournament Poster. We've done this the past couple of years and it comes out really nice! We used to always get complaints that the members didn't know when the tournaments were and this has really solved that. We print two big posters and put one in the Golf Shop and one in the locker room! BAM.

Anyway, when I got home, I watched some news and waiting for Dan to come home to go to the gym.

I have been doing those Lumosity games that Steve reccomended the past few days and there's one where you have to remember people's names as you serve them at a diner. The people are sooo weird looking though and I have come up with little names to help remember their names! We have Pregnant Elizabeth, Hairy Mary, Douchy Charles, Ugly James, Old Doris, Eko Friendly, Mexican David, American Indian Linda, Ari Fleischer, Black John, Nurse Jennifer, Sexy Michael, Maria Von Trapp, Kelly Green... and there might be more!

Craziness!

Today at the gym I did the first 25 minutes on the treadmill and walked 1.5 miles. Then I switched over to the exercise bike and did 1.7 miles. I felt like the 1.7 on the bike was much less strenuous than the walking, but I kinda liked it. Maybe I should break it up like that again... but maybe do the bike first because I feel like I could do a good 2 miles on the bike without a sweat and then go over to the treadmill. I didn't have a chance today, but I'd like to try the crazy stair machine that Dan does.

I watched World News throughout all of this and Diane had a report tonight about how headphones are bad for your hearing. Of course, I am standing there with my headphone in listening to it. I put the volume WAY down after that! Thanks Diane.

When we got home, I took a shower, and the night flew by! Zero Hour wasn't on this week for some reason. Hope they didn't cancel it already! lol

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com