Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 06, 2013 - 10:29 p.m.
"gymnasium"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up for work and arrived at 9. I had LOTS of work to do today! It was a pretty intense day. I am working with my "On/Off Checker" program which compares data from the tee times system and my Dues/Deposit system which checks their membership status.

The program tells me if people should be turned on or off based on whether or not they owe us money, and also checks to make sure that their status in the tee times system is correct based on which type of membership they have paid for.

I made the program about 2 years ago and it's a really big time-saver. Even though it saves a lot of time, it still takes a lot of time to go through and figure make the necessary changes and then send e-mails to all of the people I have to turn off to let them know so that they don't just show up and expect to play the day that we open!

I also spent some time setting up the tee sheets for the first week or so of the season.

The auditors were in today to work on our year end report, so they had a ton of questions for me about dues, and other membership related issues.
For lunch I had the Steak Sandwich which is a new addition to the menu. It was really good... but it's basically just a piece of steak on top of a piece of garlic bread. Nevertheless, it had a really good seasoning on it, and it was yummy.

I left around 3 to get gas in my car because I was almost on E when I arrived. I wanted to make sure I was filled up before heading home!

It was sooooo window out when I went to the gas station. My hands were freezing cold when I was pumping.

We are supposed to be getting a crazy snow storm tonight... it was actually forecasted to start around 5:00, but it never did. There were a few minor flurries later, but nothing intense yet. Now I am hearing that it may be tomorrow.

I left work at 5 and when I got home I watched the news and then when Dan got home it was time for the GYM!

Yes, so I saved the best for last... Dan conned me into joining the gym last night. The thing that sealed the deal is that our health insurance will pay for every penny of the membership as long as I got 50 times in six months.

We left around 6:20 and I got there just in time to watch World News! I had to pick up my membership paperwork at the front desk and then I headed in and got to going! Dan went on the stair machine and I went on the elliptical. Then I did the treadmill for a while, only changing machines when World News was on a commercial.

I was sweating a lot so I guess that means I was getting some good exercise, although I feel lke it's a little hot in there. It should be cooler. The gym on the cruises we've been on has been much cooler.

So, it was a pretty interesting first gym experience. I am looking forward to going every night... and the best things about it is that it really doesn't effect my routine very much because from 6:30-7 I always watch World News, so if I go to the gym and watch World News, it may only cost me 15 minutes that I would otherwise have been doing something stupid!

Good deal!

When we were done, we came home and then went to Target. We needed a new mirror because Dan stepped on our old one a few weeks ago and we obviously had to throw it away. Again, we always seem to get the same cashier... Alex. He's the one that has that Target shirt that I NEED! I know I'll never find it, though!

Alas, we got home and I took a shower and now it's 10:29! Time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com