Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 05, 2013 - 10:36 p.m.
"just feeling blah" or "connect"

Hey Journal!

Today I am in a really funky mood. Well, just kinda blah and depressed and feeling unhappy, but for no real reason that I can pinpoint.

Or maybe I can.

I did a lot of HARD CODING today. From the minute I got to work this morning until about 4pm, all I did was work on a new program I'm making for work called "Connect." As is the case with me, when I write programs I get so into it. I can't stop to think about anything else, and I just want to get it done!

I think that was my problem. I had a lot of other things to do today and they kept interrupting me sporadically, and although I did finish the program, it was hectic.

So, the program is called Connect and it is going to be used in both the restaurant and golf shop for the staff to be able to look up a member's balance if the member is inquiring about it. I figure it will really help when the office is closed, and stop them from calling us to ask us questions when there's no need.

The other side of the program is a computerized "book" of photos. Instead of giving out member photo books like we have in the past... we will not have them on the computer, and that way they will always be up to date! Woop!

I am leaving the door open for more features in the future, and it has a snazzy look and I'm very happy with how it turned out.

For lunch, I had the Tuscan Panini and today was the first day of our NEW MENU! I put the new menus up on the website. We're going to send out an e-mail to our lunch customers to let them know about the new menu soon.

The auditors were working on lots of different things today and asked a bunch of questions.

Marilyn was in this afternoon to do more decorating in the restaurant. She moved around some items and moved some plants. It looks nice. I just hope those urns don't fall over and break!!

I departed at 5 and headed home. I got home around 5:45 and watched the news. Dan went to the gym right after he got home and I watched World News.

There was nothing on TV tonight, so I took a shower and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com