Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 04, 2013 - 11:08 p.m.
"urns and ferns"

Hey Journal!

Well, you can tell we've set a date for the golf course to open because my day today was total craziness!

I suspect it will be pretty hectic the next two weeks as we prepare! We're opening on Saturday the 16th and I had a ton of stuff to do to get ready! I have to load all of the tee sheets into the computer, I have to make sure all of the member accounts are correct, I have a couple of programs to write, I have so much to do! It's intense!

Anyway, the bottom line was that it was crazy busy today. In addition, our accounting firm came in today to do an audit of last year's stuff and they will be with us for the next few days as well. Nothing too special, it happens every year� only this year we're using a new firm.

For lunch today, I had a Monday special� Spaghetti O's with Meatballs! Woo Hoo!

I have had the can on my desk for a few weeks and today was the perfect opportunity to go for it. It was quite interesting figuring out how to use our crazy industrial can opener in the kitchen. I was not too sure of myself! I finally got it open, though, and the Spaghetti O's were all mine to enjoy!

This weekend Marilyn came in to do some decorating and bought some new plants for the restaurant. The plants all look great. Then, there are these two new urns. The urns are huge and sit on the half-wall. My opinion on them is that they are very nice urns, but they look a little out of place, and perhaps a bit too large for the wall. They also look very unstable� like they are going to get knocked over within a few months! Yikes!

Anyway, I left at 5 today and headed home. There was a bit of traffic on the expressway, but I think that was because of an accident.

I got home and watched the news, and waited for Dan to come� and that reminds me� I got a response from Wheel of Fortune about my recent ticket request. So, as you may know, I always request tickets when Wheel comes to New York. I never get them, though. I also request them for Jeopardy with the same results. This time, as soon as I heard, I send multiple requests. One for me, one for Dan, and one for Re. I sent them a couple of days apart, but I requested weekend times.

A few days ago, I got my SASE back! Inside were four tickets to a taping� on MONDAY! Really? And not just any Monday� the one right after the course opens� when I have the most crap to deal with. REALLY?

I still had hope, though� until today. Dan's envelope came back and inside was a green third of a sheet of paper that said that due to high demand, no more tickets were available. UGH! You know when we watch this one TV there are going to be a TON of empty seats! There always are! It's ridiculous!

Anyway, when Dan got home we got a pizza for dinner and then watched World News. Then we finished our puzzle! Victorian Christmas! Then we had a lot of TV to watch.

We watched Breaking Bad. It was good, but I am SO SICK OF SKYLER. She's SO ANNOYING! She's so whiney and babyish! I can't take it. And Walt's car purchases just annoy me.

Then, after that, we watched last night's Apprentice. It was the premiere of the all-star apprentice, and it was crazy. First off, no matter what, I HATE fundraiser tasks!
They have NOTHING to do with who has the best ability to run a business and only consider who can call the most friends with money to donate. The meatball selling meant NOTHING to this task and they could have been selling chocolate covered dog poo, all that mattered was the checks from famous people. (As evidenced by the team that WON having not sold a single meatball to a non-famous call-in!)

I would MUCH rather see them have to make a good product, try to market it, select a price for the product (and stick with it) to see how many they could sell. They could call their friends to come buy some, but none of this ridiculous donation crap!

Now, the contestants. I thought that the one who was sent home today got unfairly pinpointed. He did nothing wrong, and the only thing Donald said about him was that he didn't like that he had come back to be on the show. We know this because he said it about 25 times in one episode. WE GET IT.

Latoya didn't say anything for the first 30 minutes, but I don't have anything against her... it's was just weird. That Omarosa was so weird... I hope she goes home soon, but as they said, Trump won't fire her because he loves her for some reason. He always loves the annoying ones.

And one final thing to say about The Apprentice. AMANDA the BITCH WITH THE GOLD SCISSORS is back! I hate her. She has the ugliest smug face. She's so annoying, and why have her scissors multiplied!?!? She had like three pairs of golden scissors. I wish my desk was just a notepad and three pairs of gold scissors. My job would be so much more rewarding.

Anyway, when we were done watching, Dan went to the gym and I took a shower.

Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com