Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2013 - 9:51 p.m.
"model trains" or "necking"

Hey Journal!

Oh the sadness... another weekend has come and gone! This morning I got up at 10:30 and watched some of ThisWeek. Dan got up shortly after me and we watched TV, did more of our puzzle, and then I ate a chicken pot pie.

We had plans today to go out to lunch with Joey at 1:00 and then to figure out something fun to do afterwards. We made these plans well in advance, and I even texted him last night to confirm that we were still on. I was looking forward to hanging out with Joey... we haven't seen him in a long time. However, if he wasn't able to make it, I wouldn't have been devastated if he just told us.

So, as I said, I tried to confirm with him last night that we were still on for this afternoon, but I didn't get a reply, and then today came and went without so much as a text from him to let us know he couldn't make it. To be honest, I'm not really surprised because I feel like he has flaked out on other plans before, but I still don't know why he wouldn't reply to my message just so we knew he wasn't gonna make it. I feel like we planned our whole day around that, and didn't make any other plans, and then nothing.

Alas, we knew Kristen and Don were going to see a model train exhibition at the Mills Pond House, so we joined up with them for that! Recently, we had been talking about the Mills Pond House, and I told them that the only time I had ever been there was once when I was little. My mom took me to see the trains there, and I remembered it was cool... but that it was in a really small dimly lit basement! I remember it being a little creepy, actually! It was funny that I brought that up, because they said that had planned to go to see the trains!

Once I heard that, I was instantly excited to relive my memory! So, as I said, we went with them this afternoon since our other plans fell through. It was pretty cool. It was a little brighter downstairs than I had remembered... I'm sure they added some lights in the potentially 20 years since I had last been there!

They had some pretty cool trains and pretty cool scenes set up! I liked it. It's tight quarters in the basement, so we had to wait a little before going inside and it was freezing cold outside! Once we got in, we spent about 30 minutes or so checking it all out.

There was one old guy there who was so proud of once of the scenes... It was a car with two people inside kissing and then there was a police car pulled up to it with a policeman getting out to break up the canoodling, so to speak. Anyway, the old man told us each separately... "Did you see the people necking??" He was really excited. He even mentioned it to Kristen two times, I believe. My favorite part is... WHO SAYS "Necking!?" Wildness!

While we were there, they even changed out some of the trains, so all of a sudden you'd see some new ones! Pretty fun.

After that we drove around for a bit with hopes of finding something fun to do, but that didn't pan out. We returned our Redbox movie and then we came home.

Dan worked some more on the puzzle, and then we cleaned up a little around the house. Our goal is to do a little bit each weekend and get this place SOLD!

We watched some random show on the TiVo and then some Cosby. Later, Dan went to the gym and I took a shower.

Tonight was Once Upon a Time... and I wait all week for it! Good episode, but I feel like it was highly predictable that Cora would steal the dagger from Snow White. Duh! Also, I am sick of Cora just pretending to be other people.. It makes everything so confusing and kinda weird.

Alas, after that, the Season Premiere of The Apprentice was on. I am excited to watch it, but we figured it'd be over too late tonight so we're saving it for tomorrow!

Now I am going to try to get ready for bed at a reasonable time!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com