Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 03, 2013 - 1:50 a.m.
"mikey's farewell party"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 11:00. Dan had been up for a little while already, and he went out to get bagels for breakfast. We ate, and then watched a little TV.

When we went out, we stopped by Dan's parents house and then we had to get ready to go out to lunch for my cousin Mikey's "farewell party." It was at the restaurant where my cousin Christen works in Patchogue.

First, we had to stop over and get my jeans from my mom. I got changed, and then we went to CVS to get a card. Unfortunately, they had NO good cards at all. First off, they got rid of their dollar section which pretty much meant I wasn't getting a card there anyway, but just for the heck of it, we looked for any kind of going away card, and there were none. We got a gift card for him for iTunes and then we headed out that way, and planned to stop at Target in Medford.

We got to Target, and found their $1 section. We found a good card... it wasn't a Going Away card, but it was blank and had happy faces all over the front. We were in a rush to get to the restaurant on time, but we did have a minute to look to see if they had One Direction wall decals! THey did! Woo Hoo! I had seen them last night at the mall when we were going to the bathroom at that WEIRD "Wall Decal Outlet" store. That place never has any customers in it. How could they possibly do enough business in selling wall decals to the seemingly non-existent customer base to make it worth even paying the person who sits there all day long!?

Anyway, they DID have the 1D decals and I couldn't resist. Even if I don't think we have anywhere to put them, they are amazing!

Then we hurried to Patchogue and got to the restaurant right on time, 3:00! We got in and everyone was just getting there and finding a seat. We had two separate tables... an adult table and a kids table. We, of course, were all at the kids table, as it should be. We also got crayons and colored the paper on the table. By the end of the meal we really had colored the whole thing!

So, Where is Mikey going... you might ask! Well, that's a good question, and I still don't have a solid answer. When we first heard about this lunch, I had no clue at all. Today he explained that he's going to Texas for some sort of training program for something related to the air force. I don't really know any more than that!

I got the half chicken, white meat only... and I didn't realize it came with BBQ sauce on it. It was a little unsavory because of that, but I did my best to peel the skin off and expose the untainted chicken.

For dessert, my Aunt brought an ice cream cake which was REALLY good! I loved it.

After we were done, we all took pictures, hung out and talked, and then finally departed at about 5:45. There was talk about going back to my Aunt's house afterwards, but it didn't pan out, so we just went our separate ways.

On the way home, we stopped at Redbox and got the movie Rango to watch tonight. We also went to Target in Commack to get some provisions. We needed to get some frozen foods and I had a coupon for $3 off a Frozen Food purchase of $10 or more. Interesting. We had this cashier named Alex who we get a lot. He's always really friendly and stuff.

When we got home, we did some more of the puzzle we're working on... Wysocki's "Victorian Christmas!" Then we watched Rango.

Rango was.... eh. That's my review of it. I liked the characters and thought the premise of the movie was funny but it was soooo slow in some parts... it just dragged. I kept waiting for a part when the real excitement would start and I would really get into it, but it never came. Oh well. It was free. (I never pay for Redbox movies.)

Alas, now it's time for bed! Late! Tomorrow we're going out with Joey for lunch and then something after that!
Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com