Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 01, 2013 - 11:58 p.m.
"hibachi friday"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

Today I got up as usual and work today was good knowing that it was FRIDAY!! The day I had been waiting for all week long! It was pretty busy today, but there's not too much to report.

For lunch, my mom went out to Chipotle and so she got me a steak line item and dropped it off to me! Woo Hoo! It was really good, and there was a ton of steak!
I left work at 5 and headed home and I watched the news and got ready to go out for dinner with Kristen and Don. When Dan got home, we watched World News, and then at 7:00, Kristen and Don arrived to pick us up.

We decided we were in the mood for Hibachi and we went to what used to be known as Kirin Hibachi in St. James. They changed their name and re-did the inside of the restaurant recently but the name is undecipherable from their logo!

I got the hibachi chicken, and I thought it came out really good. Our chef was nice and fun... I love that they do the onion volcano there, and also the Weepy the Wee Wee! He also did the broccoli catch thing, and I was very proud of myself that I actually caught it on the first try! Woo!!

One thing they have recently changed there is that instead of those weird bean-sprout things, they serve noodles like the ones that come in lo mein! They are sooo much better than the bean sprouts!

My only complaint would be that they use too much garlic. They used less than last time, but it was still a little overwhelming.

After dinner, we took a walk around the mall to walk off our dinner and then we went to Chili's for some Margaritas! We were going to sit in the bar area, but there were no tables available, so we sat in the restaurant. Kristen and Don shared a dessert and we all got the famous frozen margaritas.

After that we headed home, I took a shower, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com