Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 09, 2013 - 1:05 a.m.
"oz the terrible"

Hey Journal!

HAPPY FRIDAY!!

I was very upset to find out this morning that it had snowed a ridiculous amount overnight! What the heck is going on!? Every time the previous snowfall completely melts we get another one right on top of it! It's terrible, actually!

I heard that the roads were kinda bad especially near the golf course so I hung out at home for a while and then headed in to work a little later. I watched Kelly, did some random stuff around the house, and then departed at 9:45.

I got the work and finished all of my on/offs in the computer! We are now officially set up and ready to go when we open! Hopefully this snow will melt and the opening won't be delayed, but I think it will be fine because it's supposed to be nice and warm this weekend!

I had a ton of random stuff to do at work today. At 12:30, I went out to Target with my mom to get Pizza. Then I came back and nothing really exciting for noteworthy happened the rest of the day!

I left at 5 and headed home. I got ready for dinner and watched the news. We had plans to go out to dinner with Re, and Dan wanted to go visit his Dziadzi at the nursing home before we went. So, he went there right from work and Re picked me up here at 7:00.

For a short time, Re didn't think she was going to come out to dinner because she was afraid that the roads would be icy or snowy, but then she decided to brave the elements!

Before Dan went to visit Dziadzi, he picked up our movie tickets so that they wouldn't get sold out!

We met at Red Lobster at 7:15, and I had made call-ahead reservations for us. The table was ready EXACTLY at 7:15, so everything worked out perfectly. I got my favorite pork chop with broccoli and a baked potato. Unfortunately, the potato came with sour cream on it, and of course I hate sour cream... so the got me a new one. Yay.

Our dinner was good, and after we ate, we took a walk around the mall.

After that, Re departed because she wasn't coming to see the movie. She had made plans to see it with Robby, so she went home, and we headed to the movie theater.

We got there at 9:10 and the movie started at 10. We had to wait a little while for the theater to be cleaned. It was actually pretty messy inside when we went in, so for the amount of time they were supposed to be in there cleaning... they didn't get a lot done!

Jerry came right after work and met us at the theater. I went out to give him his ticket.

I went into this with very high expectations. I had faith that Disney was going to do a really great job of creating a companion movie for the Wizard of Oz. Unfortunately, it was TERRIBLE. So terrible I wouldn't sit through it again. First off... the continuity was ridiculous. There were so many things that didn't jive with the original movie. Secondly, I thought the monkey and the glass girl were terrible. They monkey could have been completely done away with, and the china doll girl had some stupid lines. I thought the Wicked Witch (Mila Kunis) makeup was horrible and her face was too fat when she was the witch. I thought most of the movie was boring.

Throughout the movie, I saw people checking the time on their phones, and I think a couple of people actually left early.

The only redeeming part of the movie was Michelle Williams. She did a great job as Glinda and I thought her scenes were great. I also liked the scene in the courtyard at the end where they have the final "fight" between the wizard and the two wicked witches.

The final scene was atrocious! The lines, "I saved the best gift for last" and Glinda, "It's tight in here...." made the WHOLE theater erupt in laughter, in what was NOT supposed to be a funny part. It was just so ridiculous, and everyone was just laughing at how this movie couldn't possibly get any worse... and then IT DID!

I was really let down. The Chris Stark/Mila Kunis interview had boosted my excitement of the movie, and I was hoping for more. Sad sad sad.

Anyway, we got home and I just finished getting ready for bed! I have to get to sleep right away because we have a big day tomorrow!! We're getting up early and heading to the city, hanging out with Julio, and then going to a bar with Linda in the evening!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com