Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 10, 2013 - 11:25 p.m.
"the clocks" or "dziadzi collage"

Hey Journal!

So, this morning I filled you in on our busy day in the city yesterday! We had a very fun time, and I woke up this morning around 10:45 or so. Of course, the clocks had been set ahead by an hour, so we did lose an hour of sleep, but I woke up when I felt like it....so it wasn't really a big deal! We watched ThisWeek and then Friday night's Shark Tank!

After watching that, we looked for some pictures of Dan's Dziadzi online to get printed at Walgreens and display at the wake tomorrow. We found about 25 pictures and sent them to be developed! Then, we got ready to go out.

You know, I think this is the first weekend in a long time that we haven't been at Target either Friday, Saturday, or Sunday! In fact, I'd say most weekends we're there at LEAST two out of the three days!

At about 3:00, we headed out to the gym but stopped to pick up the pictures first. They came out okay, but they were a little warped, and a little streaky looking. For our purposes they were fine, but I would much prefer to get them from Snapfish... a much more quality product!

After we got the pictures, we went to the gym and I did 1 mile on the exercise bike, then 1 mile on the treadmill. After that, I tried some wild weight machines. I think I like them! It was pretty cool. I did one that's supposed to work out your abdominal muscles and also something else nearby where you kneel on this pad thing and rotate your body back and forth. I also tried the crunches and I could really feel it in my stomach!

When we got home, I took a shower and then we got ready to go over to Dan's parents house to work on the picture collages. Before leaving, I was looking for my Ritz snacks in my backpack and I reached in and got a HUGE cut on my finger! It's right on the point of my finger so it keeps breaking open and hurts! I looked afterwards and there is nothing remotely sharp in there, so it HAS to be a paper cut! How ridiculous! It's still not even closing up! I put a bandaid and some Neosporin to help it along!

We left at about 5:45 and when we arrived, Dan and his mom went through some old pictures and picked ones out for the board. Once we had a large pile of pictures, I started to arrange them on the boards. It was like a puzzle trying to find ones that fit... and I like they way it came out!

Then, I arranged the next board, and we realized we needed some more space. Dan's dad went to CVS and got two more! I filled them up, and then Dan and I affixed the pictures with these little photo squares that the funeral home gave.

They wound up coming out really nice! I think they'll look great tomorrow! People love looking at old pictures at funerals!

After that, Dan's mom got us Italian food. I got spaghetti and meat sauce, and Dan got a hero!

We left at about 8:45 and when we got home, we watched Once Upon a Time. I thought it was a good episode, but at the same time, I don't understand why Snow White is so upset that she "killed" Cora. I mena... Cora was a menace and a threat, not only to her, but to the entire town / kingdom. And really... Can be even believe that she's not coming back at some point!?

Despite the whole thing about the heart being poisoned.... once Regina put it back inside her, she admitted that if she had had her heart, she would have not had to keep chasing some ridiculous dream of power.

Oh, and one more question... If Cora had married a Prince, what happened that made them not be royalty anymore later on, like when Regina was with the stable boy...

Anyway, it's late and I hafta get to bed! I have to go to work in the morning and I'll be leaving early to go get ready for the wake! Dan is going to go to work tomorrow, too, in the morning because Friday was his last day in his old office. He packed everything up, and tomorrow will be his first day in Melville! He wants to unpack his boxes and set up his desk! Then he's going to leave early!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com