Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2013 - 12:11 a.m.
"wake day 1" or "the amazing tour"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 8:30 and I got to work around 9:30. I worked on lots of stuff, and it was super busy! I had a ton of things do for myself to get ready to open on Saturday and then I had a ton more to do of Dan's dad's work since he will be out most of the week!

When Steve got in, he wanted to do a Sudoku and so we did that for a bit until I had to go and get ready for a tour of the course. A guy had called and said he was going to be coming at 3 for a tour, but then another guy called and came at about 2!

I had to drive him around the house in my car, which was quite a mess, so I ran outside and started cleaning it up like mad! A few Clorox Wipes later, it was good as new....

So, the guy came and we went on our tour. Now, I have talked to people about membership before and I don't have any problem telling them about what we offer and how much the memberships cost, but I have never been in the car with someone giving a tour. The reason I was nervous, is that when I meet with a guy in the clubhouse, if he doesn't have many questions or is just looking for a few details, it'll be very quick. If he wants more information, it can last longer... but I was worried that if we didn't have much to say, it would be awkward just driving around the course!

It turned out to be incredible! The guy was really nice, and he had a ton of questions, so we drove around the golf course and he asked his questions and I gave him the answers. It went really well, he loved the course, we went inside and looked at the restaurant and locker room, and then he departed just in time for me to get ready for the second tour.

The second tour, however, never happened. The guy didn't show up!

I left at 3:45 and hurried home. Dan and I got ready and went to the gym. We were there for about an hour, and I went on the treadmill for 1 mile at between 7 and 8 incline. Then I did my ab machines, and then headed back for another 1.5 miles on the exercise bike.

When I got home, I took a shower and then we headed out to the funeral home!

We got there at 6:30 and the visitation started at 7. At first, Dziadzi was slumped over in the casked, so Dan's dad asked if they could move his head a little. The guy came in and tried, and then he used some weird contraption to raise the pillow, which helped. The first person to arrive came about 3 minutes early and it was awkward because he was the only one there.

The room got really crowded around 8:00. It was intense. Lots of people. Re and Lau were the first friends to arrive. Re went to Dan's brother and asked him how he was doing and he started to cry hysterically! Then he hugged Re for forever, crying! I told Re that if she was going to be a disruption like that, we'd have to kick her out of the wake!

Shortly after that, Kristen and Don arrived. We looked at all of the photos and then hung out for a while talking. The time went by really quickly and I was standing the whole time so my feet were killing me by the end of the night!!

Liz came by at about 8:45 and then we finished out the night. On the way home, we were hungry so we stopped at Wendy's to get something to eat and then we headed home!

We watched last night's Apprentice and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com