Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 12, 2013 - 11:45 p.m.
"the power outage at the wake"

Hey Journal!

What a busy day! I got up this morning and headed in to work. I had non-stop stuff to do... and I even sold one membership! On top of that, another one came in the mail!

Things are really heating up now! I got as much done as I could by 12:30 and then I departed for home. I took a shower and ate some leftover spaghetti for lunch and then Dan and I left at about 1:30 for the 2-4 early session of the wake.

Linda was the only friend in attendance at the matinee, which was good because otherwise I wouldn't have had anyone to talk to. Andie, Mike, and Annette came by as well and I said hello to them!

Towards the end, a man came from the church to say a few words and while he was giving his speech, the power went out! It was wild! Everyone laughed, and it came back on about 30 seconds later! When the power did come back, we looked to the back of the room and saw the funeral home people had rushed to make sure everything was alright! It was. It was funny.

It was very much like the scene from Clue where they turn the lights off and then the gun goes off, and there's screaming, and then the lights come back on. Well, like that except no gun or screaming...

Between sessions, we went to Outback which was right across the street. It was really weird because when we arrived at about 4:30, the place was empty. We told the girl at the counter that we had 13 people and she looked dismayed. She even made some sort of comment that was along the lines of them not having enough people working to accommodate us. How weird.

They did, however, find us a table... and we had our meal. I had the 6oz Outback Special! Woop. Dan's brother had to move his seat because he was facing some serious BO issues from his original neighbor. Yikes.

After dinner but before the second session, I ran to the post office in Huntington to pick up some flat rate boxes for the magazines we're selling on eBay! We have to get them out in the mail tomorrow, so we were in a big rush to get everything together! I always plan my eBay auctions to end on work days and when I know that I will have time to get everything out in the mail... but this threw a wrench into the works!

When I got back to the Funeral Home, Dan was not there yet, but my mom was waiting in the parking lot. We took a walk over to Walgreens and I got some Tic Tacs and then we went back.

Tonight, Jen B and Robby were in attendance as well as many people from the golf course. Dan's friend from work, Jimmy, came tonight as well. He has been carpooling with him since the time he started to work there and they have also formed a lunch posse. I've heard lots of stories about their lunch posse, but had never met anyone! He was nice.

At 9:22, we realized that we had overstayed the 9:00 end time! We headed out and Dan and I went to the golf course to get the magazines that we had to mail! We packed them up in the boxes and got everything ready to go!

We headed home and then I had some more leftover spaghetti for dinner! What a whirlwind day!

While I was eating, we watched World News and now it's time for bed!! Tomorrow we have to get up earlier than we usually get up for work... so we'd better get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com